Eleven: You Asked, I Answered, Now Suffer

cute owl

To complete my Liebster blog award nominations from the lovely Elaine and Derek, I’d like to finish the requirements in this post. The instruction says post 11 random stuff about yourself so here I go:

(1.) Liking people is a chore for me. It doesn’t come easy and I don’t easily get interested, but I can be civil… sometimes. The good thing is, if I like you, I damn like you.

(2.) Fairy tales aren’t my thing. For instance, some girls find it sweet when boys SMS them in the middle of the night just to say “I love you” but seriously, no matter how sweet you think it is that you’re saying, if you wake me up at an ungodly hour, I’ll kill you.

(3.) Love, love making faces!

(4.) It’s not that I’m lazy, I just enjoy not doing stuff. :wink:

(5.) Once I commit myself to something, I’m all in. You can try to break my mindset using the hammer of Thor but good luck, try your best.

(6.) I’m a bad liar but I’m great at keeping faces.

(7.) In most situations, either I think too much or I don’t think at all. It sucks!

(8.) Brilliant people attract me; :mrgreen: you can be as gorgeous as Adonis or as rich as Croesus but if your brain channels Partick Star, you won’t get too far with me; I might think you’re cute being a talking star fish and all but expecting me to hang around much may be a stretch.

(9.)  My social skills equals that of a teaspoon; either I’m part autistic or I’m ridiculously shy.

(10.) Not great at sharing; possessive as hell.

(11.) I can’t talk so I write.

crazy cat

Okay, enough about me. Now let’s talk about you. Here are my 11 questions to my nominees, but first some instructions: you can ONLY pick one. Let’s try to put things in perspective things and draw a line on the sand. I don’t need your explanations, okay? Just PICK ONE. In some questions, you can ONLY answer YES or NO. Enjoy. :)

1. You have to give up one part of your body: brain or heart? Pick in the context of the debate mind vs. heart or right vs. kind in making decisions.

2. Fictional characters are great! Would you rather be the hero or the villain in the greatest story ever told?

3. Smart and ugly or gorgeous and dumb?

4. Yes or No: becoming a parent and having kids.

5. Yes or No: divorce.

6. You are about to do the one best thing that you have always wanted to do ever. What stops you from taking the plunge: your personal fear of failing or your fear of judgment from others?

7. For one day, you get to spend the day with this famous person. Will you pick your favorite athlete, your favorite musician, your favorite author or your favorite actor?

8. Yes or No: watching cartoons until your ridiculous old age now. (Admit it :lol: )

9. The unfortunate has struck: your lover is dying. You are faced with this option: donate your vital organ to save him or her and die yourself while he or she lives without you or let your lover die without doing anything?

10. Yes or No: death penalty.

11. At a huge crossroad in your life, a decision has to be made which will alter the course of your freaking life. What do you do? Do you take the ridiculous way or the safe way to go about it?

Right, so I pick these people for the Liebster Blog Award: Elaine and Derek (primarily because I want to hear your answers on the questions I posted; don’t be lazy, do it!); Engr. Pot25 Peso Cup Noodles, Zezil (this will get you preoccupied and entertained for a while, lady; I hope it helps :) ); Andy; Shellakers; Ewok1993DW; Tina; and K.

Photos taken from here and here.

32 thoughts on “Eleven: You Asked, I Answered, Now Suffer

  1. Hi! How are you? Interesting Q&A you have here!

    1. Brain. And then there will be another person called ‘The Deranged Writer’. Yey! Oh, wait. That should be a bad thing, actually.

    2. Hero. I’d rather be the hero because it is more of a challenge to be the good guy. It’s easier to be the villain; it’s easier to disappoint people.

    3. Smart and ugly. But really, I’d pick smart and good-looking if that’s a choice. If I could be like that, that would be killer. Bruno Mars looks + intelligence + talent… mah goodness.

    4. No. For now? For now. Too early for me to think that. I haven’t even earn my first BILLION!

    5. Yes. It’s something I really don’t like to happen between any married couples, but sadly that’s out of my hands. Everyone should still have a choice.

    6. First one. What I’ve learned the past several years is that I haven’t done anything big because of my own personal fear of failure. And I’m, like, 22 now. Then again, some people haven’t even figured themselves out at my age, too. I’ll get there eventually; I just have to take more risks. It’s like what Paul Heyman said: ‘You cannot achieve success if you FEAR failure.’

    7. My favorite person: DAVE GROHL. Wait. You don’t know Dave Grohl? I’ll be SO disappointed if you don’t!

    8. Yes, I still watch cartoons even if I’m 22 years old. Never too old for that stuff.

    9. That’s a tough thing to talk about because it involves a particular person’s choice… and it’s someone I haven’t talked to in a long time.

    10. As much as I’d like criminals to die a horrible death, YES to death penalty. But it should be served to those who really deserve it. Some might have to suffer that without being really proven guilty, which can be horrible. That’s why that kind of law should be made carefully. No one likes to be chased over toxic needles or something.

    11. Ridiculous. Well, I already did some ridiculous things in my life, but might as well choose that again! And then maybe do something more ridiculous which is maybe alter the decision again! That’s ridic… yes.

  2. Pingback: Fat Realness (aka explanations) | our consciousness

  3. 1. You have to give up one part of your body: brain! Heart over mind ako eh!

    2. Fictional characters are great! Hero

    3. Smart and ugly or gorgeous and dumb? — Smart and ugly (mas madali magpaganda)

    4. Becoming a parent and having kids: YES

    5. Divorce: YES

    6. You are about to do the one best thing that you have always wanted to do ever. What stops you from taking the plunge? — Your personal fear of failing

    7. For one day, you get to spend the day with this famous person. Will you pick your favorite athlete, your favorite musician, your favorite author or your favorite actor? — Athlete: Roger Federer

    8. Watching cartoons until your ridiculous old age now. YES!

    9. The unfortunate has struck: your lover is dying. You are faced with this option: donate your vital organ to save him or her and die yourself while he or she lives without you or let your lover die without doing anything? — I’d let him die (If it were Wendy though, I’s give up my organ for her.)

    10. Death penalty: NO

    11. At a huge crossroad in your life, a decision has to be made which will alter the course of your freaking life. What do you do? Do you take the ridiculous way or the safe way to go about it? — Go the ridiculous way!

    I miss doing stuff like these!

    • wow, kg, what a pleasant surprise! loved seeing you here and answering the questions at that! fantastic. my rationale is the same as yours for number three. apir!

  4. Hi PM! just saw your comment!

    1. Heart
    2. Hero
    3. Smart & Ugly
    4. Yes
    5. Yes
    6. Fear of Judgment from Others
    7. Favorite Author (sana pwede 2 sagot! hahaha)
    8. Yes
    9. Skip ako pwede? Need to ask my lover ano gusto nya. Haha.
    10. No
    11. Ridiculous wayyy!

    (ako lang ata sumagot na gusto ko maging Hero eh!!) had fun going thru the questions. :)

  5. Hey PM! I know I mentioned that it would take me a while to get back to you in regards to the questions. Well, the train ride into the city takes roughly 50 minutes, so during that time I took a crack at your questions! The answers that you sought can be found here: http://wp.me/p2tQ7q-66

    • you just can’t resist, can you? just back from your place. very interesting read, your post. i imagine if you could throw a coffee mug at me while you were answering, you would. :lol: nice working with you, mr. childs.

  6. 1. Heart
    2. Villain
    3. Smart and ugly
    4. No
    5. Yes
    6. Personal fear of failing
    7. Favorite author
    8. Yes :>
    9. WOW SKIP
    10. Yes
    11. Ridiculous way!

    Sorry I skipped number 9!!!! I really don’t know.

  7. hindi ako magaling sa q and a.. mostly ako ang mahilig magtanong dahil chismoso.. este hungry for information ang peg ko… pero bago ang lahat… THANK YOU PM!!! amm so hindi ko iisipin na ako yung lady, kasi kasama si zezil dun sa listahan.. *whew*

    1 Heart
    2 Villain
    3 Smart and Ugly
    4 YES
    5 YES
    6 Judgment from others
    7 Favorite Actor
    8 YES
    9 DIE – this is a trick answer…
    10 YES
    11 Ridiculous.. dahil maganda siyang pakinggan…

    pasensya na at hindi ko ginawang post, medyo hurting pa ako sa ginagawa ni wordpress eh… at may utang pa ako sa iyo… ehehehehe… THANKS PM!!

    • you answer quick! i imagine for some this will be quite a challenge to answer but you seem like you know yourself and what you stand for, good for you!

Leave a Reply

