ABCJKSWY: How Does The Alphabet Go Again? Part 3

tired cat

Last bit on the ABC Award! Shout out to Elaine for the nomination. This is one hell of a blog award – three posts, fantastic! :) Who knew talking about yourself can be this much fun? Here is A-J and K to T. Man, the alphabet is hard!

ABC award

U is for UNICORN – I’ll tell you why. There are many things in my life that are like unicorns – rumored to exist! :lol: Seriously though, recently I recognize the importance of separating what is imagined and what is really there. It can be hard to tell the difference at times. Do you want to know why?

Because “As you think so shall you be! Since you cannot physically experience another person, you can only experience them in your mind. Conclusion: All of the other people in your life are simply thoughts in your mind. Not physical beings to you, but thoughts. Your relationships are all in how you think about the other people of your life. Your experience of all those people is only in your mind. Your feelings about your lovers come from your thoughts. For example, they may in fact behave in ways that you find offensive. However, your relationship to them when they behave offensively is not determined by their behavior, it is determined only by how you choose to relate to that behavior. Their actions are theirs, you cannot own them, you cannot be them, you can only process them in your mind.”

I did not say that, btw; some guy named Wayne Dyer did.

V is for VOLLEYBALL – Most people I know are shocked to learn I played volleyball in high school. I guess it’s because I’ve gone retard fragile as I got older. In college, I wrote about sports extensively for the uni publication and volleyball remains one of my favorite games to cover though it’s hell hard to do a play by play account!

funny-pictures-cat-rolls-watermelon

W is for WATERMELON – There was a time in my life when I can finish one half of a giant watermelon in a one girl effort. Mother Goose says she ate watermelon extensively during my gestation, which wasn’t long at all as I’m born premature, just a little over seven months and I’m like, “Hello World! Do you want to play a game?

X is for X – Algebra sucks. Wow, I can’t tell you how much I hate it. As long as letters get jumbled with numbers, I’ll always believe in hell, you BAMF Satan, you.

Y is for YOUNGBLOOD – One of my favorite experiences of my young adult life is getting published on the Young Blood column of PDI! Like hell did I imagine I’d get published but I guess good things happen not only to those who wait but also to those who can’t wait anymore to start getting results.

Z is for ZERIOSULY IDK – I can’t just go saying zebra because fuck it, that’s why, right? :lol:

The ABC Award I pass to all the fantastic blogs I follow and to all my blog friends who visit and are driven enough to want to tackle the alphabet way better than I did. Go for it!

14 thoughts on “ABCJKSWY: How Does The Alphabet Go Again? Part 3

Leave a Reply

