Awards Night and Day

I was surprised when Chizmosa lounge gave me a gift: an Arte Y Pico Award. It was a pleasant surprise really, and I am very flattered since this is the first of such kind I got in my almost six months of blogging experience.

I wonder what is the criteria for this award?

Anyway, I am thankful for the trophy. It looks lovely! I think one benefit of this award is that I am entitled to give it away too! It goes this way:

1) Pick 5 blogs that you would like to award this honor to.
2) Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his or her blog to be visited by everyone.
3) Each award winner has to show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given her or him the award itself.
4) Award-winner and the one who has given the prize have to show the link of β€œArte y Pico” blog, so everyone will know the origin of this award.

I think maybe in the future I can host The Musang Royalty Awards and have a very elaborate Golden Musang as trophy, How do you like that?

Maybe I can do that some other time. But this time around, let me give this award to these wonderful people:

1. Joyfulchicken, for making me laugh always with his crazy posts. No matter how formal this trophy looks compared to your insane stories, you deserve this for making the wittiest posts and comments. I always appreciate your comments, always a powerful punch line, hilarious!

2. Chroneicon, for reading and commenting on many of my posts the first time you stumble on my blog. I thought that was pretty cool and for that song you posted that i have no idea about.

3. Princess Dyanie, for the first ever tag she gave me which started the downpour of tags that makes its way into my blog. Much appreciated. It makes me feel people like to know about me. Self-indulgent? Or maybe people just want me to work. lol.

4. RJ, for being the cool soon-to-be Kutings Dad. For some unidentified reason, I am very excited about the arrival of your kutings, and I find your love professions for your bachoinkchoink so cute. God Bless your family!

5. Richmond, for dragging me out of the office forcibly to make me sign up for a blog. My existence in the blogosphere is all because of the Guardian Angel. More sizzling pork chops for us!

21 thoughts on “Awards Night and Day

  1. Kat,
    yey for the Golden Musang!

    dyanie,
    you are welcome! and i’d check that tag later.

    bobang pinay,
    you deserve it! and i like you!

  2. bw,
    thank you. i want to party in beijing! lol.

    vhincent,
    animalistic ba? sabi ko na nga ba sa animalandia ang awards night eh.

  3. cliffnotes,
    sosyal na ko no? lol.

    chroneicon,
    mas sosyal ka pala sakin. lol.

    richmond,
    ikaw din!

    piapot,
    mag antay ka lang darating din ang golden musang trophy.

  4. congrats naman sayo! hahaha philos right on that, where to for the awards night??? hahaha formal or casual? hahaha and go go go! for the Musang Awards! that would be great! hahahaha

  5. hello PM, saw it kanina pero i was not able to submit a comment. nagkaerror ang WP right after ng latest cmment ko. thanks po for this. hindi ko alam kung ano nangyari hehe.

    salamat din sa mama ko na palaging sumusuporta sa akin. sa hardships, sa saya at sa pnagsamahan.

    pinasasalamatan ko rin si direk. siya ang nagtiyaga at nagbigay pointers sa acting skills ko.

    ang pusa ko nga palang si Pusa. tagal na tayo hindi nagkikita. sana pusa ka parin pagbalik ko sa province.

    si Maja Salvador, sa walang sawang pagmamahal sa akin. for accepting my imperfections and for making my world, perfect.

    aylabyu ol!!!

  6. joyfulchicken,
    no there’s no cash prize but you get to attend the awards night in animalandia!

    roxy,
    wow another award! cool! thanks!

    philos,
    yes, in animalandia!

    madel,
    no, no there’s no cash prize but we get to attend an awards night in animalandia, want to come?

Leave a Reply

