Emoticons

Each time I would see anyone of my friends wearing a long face my first attempt to lighten up the mood is by asking, “Bakit ’emoticons’ ka? [Why are you emoting?]”

I really am curious if there is a single, universal reason why people end up lonely, sad, crushed, or depressed – whatever you want to call it. What’s interesting is that I guess sometimes people end up feeling sad for no particular reason at all.

Personally, I am not the type to fallΒ  easily into a sad mood – impatient or irritated I surely can in a snap, but sad? Not really. Well, maybe only when I am tired – that is the one time I am most vulnerable to elements… like now.

I have mentioned over and over how the start of the year of the ox made me strongly feel like I am the ox, well oxen to be grammatically correct at that. Today is yet another one of those days when I spent the whole day working, not a piece of rest, the same thing day after day for the whole week. And it does take its toll on you, you know? Not to mention this is also the time of the month where I suffer from premenstrual syndrome (PMS). I am terrible at PMS, so terrible that my friend Mon thought I could be as good as the one who discovered it.

I hate that I am feeling so vulnerable each time physical stress overtakes my being, that the usual load of beatings I take before fainting is cut in half, making me such a loser in less than five minutes – make that two, two minutes. When I am physically strangulated, my emotions run amok, with the devilish help of raging hormones, I am as good as dead, or heaven not permit, I can have people dead because of my temper.

If you are trying to make sense of this smorgasbord post, you will notice that I find sadness, annoyance, and stress as synonymous words, never having them one at a time but always like a cholesterol-savvy fast food combo.

Sorry for the interruption, but excuse me for cutting this short – I have the sudden strongest urge to scream at the top of my lungs. Keeping my fingers crossed that it will make me feel better.

32 thoughts on “Emoticons

  1. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language πŸ˜‰
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

    • oh wow thank you so much and welcome to my site, your visit is much appreciated. you have good english, your grammar is excellent for someone who just learned it!

  2. hakhak! siguro naman ayos na ang pakiramdam mo ngayon..
    sige isigaw mo lang yan..
    last week din ganyan ang feeling ko eh,
    siguro nakukulangan ka lang ng panahon sa sarili mo.
    *charing* hakhak! kala mo andami kong alam eh. hakhak!

    cheers! πŸ˜€

  3. Global warming!

    Hahaha, it’s the weather right now that makes me want to as if crawl under my boxer and call it a “bad day”.

  4. There are people who are always depressed.
    most people have episodes of depression in their lives. it’s a reaction to life’s events. it creeps into your life on the back of being tired, disappointed, lonely or because it’s raining. or just because spending a day in bed watching movies and eating cookies is healing.
    the point is, everyone goes through it.
    i go through it too.
    and if you are always depressed, sad, crushed, lonely, it’s probably best to get help from a friend or professional.
    and lots of hugs seem to help. hugs. hugs. hugs.

  5. Emoticons- may new term naman ako na nalaman. Thanks. I guess, in love ka. hehehe. Minsan nga may ibang tao na kahit walang PMS, masungit or irritated pa rin kaya maswerte ka. Keep smiling.

    • thanks for making light of it. oo emoticons new word yan sabihin mo emoticons roll parang decepticons roll, bagong breed yan ng autobots.

  6. Stress really kills and I try my best to avoid it too. Sometimes we just have to stop or slow down. As one quote aptly says ” For fast acting relief, try slowing down ” πŸ™‚ That’s why I didn’t blog for almost 2 weeks πŸ™‚

  7. ako hate ko din mag give up sa mga emote moments pero minsan bibigay ka din ano? anyway, pagkatapos naman dyan e happy days ulit. sige, isigaw mo.

Leave a Reply

