Home

The last time the family and I went back to Bulacan to visit our dear Kuya’s family, Kuya is Mother Goose’s brother, he made us watch a truly wonderful concert on DVD titled ‘You’re The Inspiration’. It was the Hitman concert of  David Foster and Friends. You might have heard of this concert because Charice Pempengco was a guest performer together with to-die-for stars Michael Buble, Josh Groban, and Michael Johns among many others.

It was two hours long and I enjoyed every bit of it. I do not normally enjoy watching concerts for the same reason I do not love to see movies: I find them too long, but the David Foster benefit concert was something special and I loved it. In fact, I loved it so much that I asked my Man to get me a copy, and he did! Thank you Babe!

I just finished watching it again. I never get tired of it. I still laugh at the jokes and still appreciate the good music they create. I love the look of David Foster that night – he looked so happy it’s contagious.

One particular part I like very much was the turn of Michael Buble. He is such a wonderful entertainer, apart from having a voice that’s so soothing. When his song ‘Home’ first came out I fell in love with it. The lyrics was great! Unfortunately, not so many songs these days have desirable lyrics, too bad. But I adore the lyrics of ‘Home’ for special reasons.

Michael Buble

Home lyrics

Another summer day
Has come and gone away
In Paris and Rome
But I wanna go home
Mmmmmmmm

Maybe surrounded by
A million people I
Still feel all alone
I just wanna go home
Oh I miss you, you know

And I’ve been keeping all the letters that I wrote to you
Each one a line or two
“I’m fine baby, how are you?”
Well I would send them but I know that it’s just not enough
My words were cold and flat
And you deserve more than that

Another aeroplane
Another sunny place
I’m lucky I know
But I wanna go home
Mmmm, I’ve got to go home

Let me go home
I’m just too far from where you are
I wanna come home

And I feel just like I’m living someone else’s life
It’s like I just stepped outside
When everything was going right
And I know just why you could not come along with me
That this is not your dream
But you always believed in me

Another winter day has come
And gone away
In even Paris and Rome
And I wanna go home
Let me go home

And I’m surrounded by
A million people I
I still feel alone
Oh, let me go home
Oh, I miss you, you know

Let me go home
I’ve had my run
Baby, I’m done
I gotta go home

Let me go home
It’ll all be all right
I’ll be home tonight
I’m coming back home.

On the concert, Michael Buble sang ‘Home’ with Blake Shelton, apparently he has a country version of ‘Home’ and he is also adorable! I could drown in his amazing blue eyes. I am a sucker for blue eyes, hence, my cat Jin. LOL

‘Home’ is close to my heart because it could’ve been the soundtrack of my life when I was on college with my first degree. There really is no need to explain because the song more or less sums it up.

These are my favorite lines: “And I know just why you could not come along with me. That this is not your dream. But you always believed in me.”

17 thoughts on “Home

  1. Oh, I like that song too. I wouldn’t mind watching Michael Buble sing for hours in a concert.

    You know what, I think I’m gonna get myself a copy of this concert. I’m sick of the shaky fancams on youtube.

    • go ahead! it is definitely worth your money. i think kuya said it is around P450 or P490 something like that.

  2. too bad youtube runs is slow mo in my pc. anyway, i will listen to that song one day. i haven’t heard of Michael’s Home but the lyrics seem great.

    thanks for this one musing. can’t imagine life without music,really.:)

    • it is a very good video. i hope you can listen to it asap because the song is very moving. it made me feel a lot. so now i am musing because it rhymes with music? LOL

  3. Why are you acting all mushy? Are you in love with Michael? Ehehehe.

    I have his It’s Time CD (pirated of course). I love the “Feeling Good” track. I don’t usually feel good about the world in general, but whenever I listen to that song, my perspective changes — but only until the song’s duration. Ehehehe.

    • LOL i am in love with the song. his concert caught in the act is so good. he also sang ‘feeling good’ in the david foster concert. it was so cool.

  4. Aaaaw, I’m actually always teary eyed whenever I hear this song. Thanks for sharing the video. You would sure guess I’ll be watching it several times. =) Very meaningful song no?

    • LOL oo nga pala close din sayo ang kanta na ito. have a blast and watch it for as long as you want. anyway, i also enjoyed the explore video that yo shared on your site. medyo nakakahiya ang RP dun but it is still a good documentary.

  5. Home is Michael Buble’s trademark song. In truth, I’d like to hear him sing it solo 🙂 The part I liked in the David Foster special was Brian McKnight – he was awesome too 🙂 Charice was awesome too 😉

    • OOOHHH CANADA! LOL brian mcknight got this smooth, sexy voice no? i like his duet with josh groban on the concert.

    • i love it too in heaps and bounds LOL i am terribly busy, so busy i do not have time for myself. ugh. it’s all work, work, work!

  6. buble is one of my heroes
    i saw him in concert the first time he was here
    sobrang dyahe nga, eh
    kasi i brought my best buddy
    lahat ng katabi namin lovers
    sobrang sweet
    tapos kami parehong lalake
    it was kinda awkward
    hehe

    • LOL sana nag holding hands din kayo. nakakainggit ka naman talaga hay gusto ko din manuod ng concert niya di bale malapit na can afford na ko next time LOL

Leave a Reply

