Bring Me To Life

PM held her first baby just this morning.

Of course it is not mine. LOL. I’m talking about the first baby I delivered in the hospital.

As I held the newborn baby girl and feel her weight against my arms, I realized how wonderful life can really be – especially new beginnings.

For the first time in what felt like forever, I looked into an innocent child without freaking out, while shaking my head that was painted with a silly smile as I say, “now I know why they call babies a bundle of joy”.

The new life on my arms gave me a renewed optimism, about beginnings, about life – that surely, life is so wonderful and that there are just so much to be thankful for that small hassles brought to me by work means nothing compared to what life really has to offer. I felt ashamed in whining about the littlest things and I felt so silly for feeling bad easily for the most trivial things.

Life is a gift. And I will live.

29 thoughts on “Bring Me To Life

  1. Congrats on your first delivery after your RN status.

    It’s true about life. When we were born, people around us are smiling and when we die, people around us are crying.

    • i find that as babies parents adore their children but when they grow into adolescents it’s a whole different story LOL

  2. wow, kitty is growing up right before our eyes. wag kang mapanot.

    Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things.–philippians 4:8

  3. Babies are cute only until they start crying and pooping. [2]

    I like kids and animals when they’re on somebody’s else house 🙂

    But I say that because I never had one so I can’t really tell if I would enjoy or not. The miracle of life, maybe it could change my view of the world, who knows?

  4. wow..super inspiring talaga ang mga babies. 😀

    dr ward ata yung unang area namen.. madali bang mag assist?:D

  5. wow! what a wonderful moment PM. i guess now that you’re also bringing life in to the world, you appreciate the beauty of life more! ang galing!

  6. Babies are quite fragile and holding them in our arms make us feel like we’re holding a treasure in our arms, and lucky just having them there.

Leave a Reply

