Just Do It

It is hard to do the right thing when the right and wrong are both defined relatively – primarily the reason why the world is sick.

Doing the right thing specially becomes difficult when how you really feel clashes with it. It is like thinking about it and finding it good in your head only to realize that your chest is revolting. Besides, there is nothing more satisfying than revenge, or redemption, or basically just doing anything you desire.

But to give justice to being human, just because we can do it does not really mean we should.

33 thoughts on “Just Do It

  1. The quote I referred to is here… You do not have to post this comment. I just wanted to share this:

    These are revolutionaries. If you watch these people long enough you know which guy is a warrior and how much they’re dedicated to that really secret place in ourselves that wants to be a warrior. Not to be a soldier. A soldier fights for the government. A warrior is like a samurai—he fights for the people.

    The answer is never the answer. What’s really interesting is the mystery. If you seek the mystery instead of the answer, you’ll always be seeking. I’ve never seen anybody really find the answer—they think they have, so they stop thinking. But the job is to seek mystery, evoke mystery, plant a garden in which strange plants grow and mysteries bloom. The need for mystery is greater than the need for an answer.

    —Ken Kesey (1935-2001)

    Ms Prinsesa, thank you for this sharing.

    You write like a person who seeks out mystery. I am grateful for someone like that to be a teacher. Whether you teach adults or children, I hope you create a space where the student can exlore the wonderment in God’s world

    • that is a good take. very insightful. thank you for your generosity. i find that looking for things is a mistake. like a goldfish in the ocean looking for the, well, ocean.

  2. I felt that way too. Then, I choose the lesser evil one (and if I will decide again, I’ll stick with being and doing the lesser evil)…No matter how hard. *sigh*

  3. hindi naman talaga maiiwasan sa buhay ang magcompromise, kahit na may principle at moral values tayong pinaniniwalaan..pero minsan may mga wrong deeds naman na naja-justify ng cause or reason, ‘di ba? ^_^

  4. “Destruction can be as creative as construction. Graceful acceptance or retreat is often more creative than strength, initiative and bravery. Forgetting can be as useful as learning. Life is beautiful, in its evil and terrifying aspects as well as its good and gentle. Indeed, one requires the other to complete it. Stagnation is the only ultimate evil, and because of the devil in mankind, stagnation is always temporary. “

    The question is, what kind of spirituality must we possess to get a handle of good and bad, if one requires the other to complete the beauty of life? 😯

  5. I appreciated greatly your share on my blog space….
    Ken Kesey said the soldier is always looking for the answer, and the warrior is always chasing the question.

    When I pretend to know he difference between right and wrong, it is when I need to havce a lot of control in my world.

    When I learn to trust God, I can trust He will show me case by case what bHe would have me do and have me be. Perhaps it truly is not for me tyo know what it absolutely right and wrong.

    Maybe someone whose goal mis to unplan a moment may understand that

  6. i totally understand where ur coming from.. i had the exact same feeling a few weeks ago.. felt really bad actually.. got into this big argument i had with a couple of friends who basically interfered with my personal life. I mean with my love life to be exact.

    it even came to the point that we just battled it out at facebook.
    I mean i just posted what i wanted to say, what i felt.. and without dropping any names.. and here they come.. its not even a confrontation.. it was already a form of harassment. yet, since ive explained my side and said everythin what i wanted to say, i unintentionally had the side of the readers. and each person who gets to read about it, felt really bad for me, and pissed with the other party.

    Now i chose not to say a word again, as long as i know my conscience is clean and never did i do anything wrong against them.. anyways..

    try to visit out my site..im pretty new with word press, so im hoping i can make a lot of friends in here..

    thanks prinsesa for the insight.. ;p

      • at least what i thought.. they’ve been my friends for years. and just because i chose to be silent for the past few days, and i know they’ve been aware that my partner and i have been arguing, without them knowing the true reason behind.. yet they just judged me that instantly.. it just pissed me off..

  7. there’s also the issue of the subjectivity of moral verus immoral. are all good things right moral? or are all bad things immoral?

    come to think of it, everything is subjective, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

