Deck the Halls

This is PM’s first official holidays as a grown-up. I can’t say I am jumping up and down over it, but I am not about to be Scrooge either.

Everything felt, and still feels, like a blur. Most times I feel like a car door in the sense that I always go ‘wham!’. I am always beat up because of the long walks and long nights. God, this is sounding a bit depressing.I thought I said I was not about to be Scrooge.

Days before the holidays, I was so looking forward to it like a cat on morphine, but I guess it turned out not the one I expected: “all the rest” became “what rest?” Ugh… And all the things I planned to read before school starts again… I think I’m about to cry.

The good news is that PM’s extended family from half-way round the world all came home; they are the brighter side of the insane holiday season, or the reason for the mad spectacle, but in a good way. So far, we’ve had two weddings, and a million spent on toll fees. LOL.

You can say that my recent plight with insanity has gobbled me all up. I don’t even feel like myself. I hate me, or this, whatever this means, or both.

I think I still need that plastic bag.

And oh, happy holidays dears.

15 thoughts on “Deck the Halls

  1. sorry’ngayon lang uli nakadalaw
    nakaproblema sa wifi, eh
    pero namiss ko dito
    hehe

    at ang dami mo nang dapat i-comment sakin blog
    nyahaha

    btw, ano ba talaga ang ibig sabihin ng deck the halls?
    who does that these days?
    hehe

    happy holidays to a grown up musang
    naks!

Leave a Reply

