Waiting

Patience is a virtue… that I do not have in abundance.

The residual effects of the Year of the Ox has been hounding me still, swamped with work and things to do. However, the cat’s tail is still dry, trying to keep up with all the demands. Plus, I now have something to divert my attentionΒ  – my own facebook account, finally! LOL.

I am amazed at how the quotes applications in facebook almost always hit the jackpot, like last night when I tried one application, it said: Minsan kahit ikaw ang nakaschedule kailangan mo pa ding maghintay dahil hindi naman ikaw ang priority [Sometimes even when you have a schedule with someone you still end up waiting because you are not the priority]. I was kind of feeling the same thing that time. It fit perfectly. I thought that was really cool.

I have also started a journal. It may come as a surprise but even with my blog it felt like I needed to start a journal, and so far it has been really therapeutic; I must admit though that sometimes I feel I have poured all my thoughts in writing on my journal I end up wondering what on Earth will I post on my blog. LOL. Well I guess that is something that I have to figure out yet.

I am totally excited about this new year. I feel like good things – big things – await to happen for me this year, to be devoured and savored, to make my heart pump like crazy… so much adrenaline, I can’t help it!

All the positivity is driving me nuts. Am I still the same person? LOL. Somebody hand me an antidote to cat heroine.

15 thoughts on “Waiting

    • hindi ko rin alam kung bakit nagbago bigla ang isip ko sa journal. dati pareho lang tayo ng pananaw. ewan ko ba LOL sayo din good luck dapat makarami ka ulit ng movies!

  1. The greatest prayer is patience… Buddha

    I don’t have great patience myself πŸ™‚

    Looks like you’re on to a major leap this year πŸ˜‰

  2. wow, this is such a wonderful, positive attitude … starting the year with optimism.. i am sure that great things await you πŸ™‚ i also used to write on my journals, now i only have the journals but there’s nothing written on it.. even my blog is neglected once in a while .. so continue the good work πŸ™‚ it will be a wonderful reading material one day πŸ™‚

    • sometimes i go back to what i have already written and even for this time it makes good reading, very interesting LOL

  3. “I feel like good things – big things – await to happen for me this year”– that’s the way to start. at di bale nang malunod sa positicity, kesa naman kainin ka ng buhay ng negativity! he! he!

    gusto mo ng patience? minsan marami ako nyan. πŸ™‚

  4. I understand that thing about patience; I’m not a patient person myself. My Mom always tells me that it’s important to be extra extra patient, we gotta teach ourselves. Cheers to patience!

Leave a Reply

