The Sanity You’ve Requested Is Temporarily Unavailable

Strawberry Knots

My feet are cracked and numbed and weak

From going in circles; one step back, two forward,

Three sideways. It is all a mistake. I want to go

But I can’t… or won’t, or both. Indecision is

Strangulating, making me hurt… As my cowardice wastes

My world. It may be a mistake. But it is I…

I know, causing the delay of life, of breathing space

Of sanity. And if I would be judged I’d be

found stupid. It was all my mistake.

24 thoughts on “The Sanity You’ve Requested Is Temporarily Unavailable

  1. musang i don’t appreciate poem alam mu nman,
    pero nung binasa ko to parang kaw lang nagkukwento…galingaling….
    pero i know kung san hinugot keya siguro gnun,,, hahaha

  2. prinsesa M, do you have a balanced brain? i mean… oo nga? hahaha..

    (eto ung mga napapala ng pumapatol sa mga fb quizzes eh.. hahaha) wala lang… kasi ganun ako…

    i know the feeling… ung litong-lito ka sa pagdedesyd… tapos ung mga choices mo, parang gusto mong gawin lahat… pero in the end, wala ka talagang nagawa… haaay :-<

    neways, nice poem… 😀

  3. it’s a wonderful poem, prinsesa. we all go around and around in our heads sometimes, but like a merry-go-round, it will eventually stop.
    once words are set free, you can’t take them back. but eventually space settles between you and the ground again.

  4. [But I can’t… or won’t, or both. Indecision is

    Strangulating, making me hurt…]

    these words hit a nerve… i totally agree with them.

Leave a Reply

