Talk To Me

Why is it that when colossal things happen we run out of things to say? Or when there is a mega-something brewing within us we cannot articulate ourselves, at least well enough to let it all out?

It has been a habit, or a weakness, of mine, being at a loss each time larger than life things happen to me – good or bad, somehow they act like giant erasers annihilating my ability to bleed my letters. I hate it.

No matter how hard I try to undermine it, writing is my one true love and it can really be a pain to be all messed up, weaving words feels like chewing broken glass.

But I have to admit, sometimes I really do choose to withhold my inner ink when certain circumstances happen… that I do not want to remember – virtual or not, once you write it down it’s there and it is as if it has flesh and blood, making it more real, which can be a plus, or not.

I love to go type-type. It is as if I understand myself better this way. But life – life sometimes keep me away from it… as it always does with everything else.

21 thoughts on “Talk To Me

  1. hello dominique! Nice blog. You are so cute. I think I love you.

    PS: Let’s vote for Dick Gordon and Bayani Fernando!

    Check this out:
    Gordon SLAMS Noynoy, Villar, Erap and Gibo

    šŸ™‚

    • hi snappy. thank you for your generosity. will check out your link later. thanks for the visit.

  2. Even shakespeare choke at trying to describe love.

    …There’s no perfect painter who can show us how beautiful botticelli’s models were,

    And colors are too few in a DSLR to capture the sunset,

    But despite of their failure they did try to describe, show, and capture perfection. And the world couldn’t thank them enough for trying to describe the impossible with such meager tools at their disposal.

  3. sometimes words can never properly express the ‘intangible.’ they can hint at it, but it is impossible to perfectly describe emotions, feelings, the complexity of our minds and beings. That’s my opinion of course.

  4. ok yan PM! writing can indeed be one’s best friend. it’s therapeutic and can be helpful to “tame” one’s emotions. lalo ka na, ang galing mo magsulat! if not for the public, kahit four your eyes na lang. šŸ™‚

    • it is therapeutic! that is the precise word kg, you got it. i don’t write for my eyes only. writing is how i give myself to people.

  5. Wow girl, this is pretty deep. Thought-provoking too.

    It’s normal na wala kang masabi pag sobrang laki ng problema mo. Parang speechless ka lang talaga sa mga nangyayari. You just want things to be over and feel happy again.

    Writing is a really great way to express and understand yourself. Sometimes, what I can’t say to people, I just write on my blog.

    • or maybe you are just too clouded to think straight LOL sometimes before i start writing i do not get myself but after letting it all out i get my resolve.

    • i also have a journal. though lately i do not write on it regularly LOL but it is amazing, the things i wrote there. it’s like a different person when i read it LOL

  6. “Why is it that when colossal things happen we run out of things to say?”

    My answer. Maybe because the event is beyond words. perhaps even indescribable…

    • but that is exactly the problem – colossal things must be described because it has the potential to move people more, but it is hard work. i fail most of the time.

Leave a Reply

