Restraint

Restraint – an influence that inhibits or restrains; a limitation.

When I was younger, I followed a simple rule: never back down. I would tell myself that you only lose [or loose] something upon your permission. You can pretty much say I was pretty aggressive. I had trouble with patience. I believed that if you want something, you do not wait for it, instead you go after it, because you desire it so bad you cannot wait to have it.

But growing up, you just realize that life does not go like that doesn’t it?

I cannot say I am now patient though; maybe, developing restraint, more likely.

24 thoughts on “Restraint

  1. Di ko lam kung tama pero try ko paghambingin, restraint is gustong gusto mo na makipag-sex pero exhibitionist ka lang talaga at kaya mong pigilin kahit nagngangalit na at patience naman ay alam mong may mens siya kaya diyeta muna. Mali yata PM?? LOL

  2. It can be pretty frustrating to wait when you really want something to happen, right here, right now. But then again, we realize later on that there are things that are beyond our control. Or maybe you’re just getting old, not that it’s a bad thing. šŸ˜€

  3. I’m not surprised by you comments at all. Now you kinda understand what it takes to win šŸ™‚ I think you’re getting into the maturity territory šŸ˜‰

  4. I also believe that if you want something, you have to go after it, you gotta do something to make it happen. It’s a good attitude to have but you gotta have restraint too.

    • it’s going to be okay dude, relax lang. malay mo may hatid na luck sayo yang volcanic ash na yan next trip mo.

  5. A little patience sometimes helps, but I think that people have to be aggressive if there’s something that they want. Well, one can downplay a bit, but if there’s something that you like, you can’t just sit down and wait.Ɯ

Leave a Reply

