Watch Me

I cannot say I am the biggest movie buff in the world but since the new LCD TV took residence in our house, we have been having movie nights at home during weekends so I thought I’d write about movies for a change.

I remember the only time I wrote about a movie here is about Kung Fu Panda, LOL. Plus, I’d like to join the bandwagon since denoy and gillboard are on it too.

What summarizes my taste in films is that story is everything. I like good movies that can make me think – mind fuck, that is what the scud calls it. And I noticed I enjoy animations more than with people.

Hmmm… the last movie I watched was SALT and the one in a movie house is The Sorcerer’s Apprentice. I wanted to watch Despicable Me with my Man but it has already started and the next one would be so late already, tsk, tsk.

Here are some of my most favorite movies of all time that I can think of now. Feel free to bite me.

1. Kung Fu Panda (2008)

2. How To Train Your Dragon (2010)

3. The Ultimate Gift (2006)

4. The Blind Side (2009)

5. Charlie And The Chocolate Factory (2005)

6. Ice Age (2002)

7. 300 (2006)

8. Wolverine (2009)

9. Van Wilder (2002)

10. Mulan (1998)

I’m sure there are more but I cannot remember them now so stay tuned. Any more suggestions?

28 thoughts on “Watch Me

  1. i missed how to train your dragon. i heard it was an awesome movie. a friend asked me to go and i didn’t. waaa. how can i be so stupid?
    i like romantic comedies. i liked date night and the back up plan. but i’m looking forward to seeing going the distance starring drew barrymore and her real life bf. it is being released next month, i think…

    • my sister wants to watch going the distance too! i like how to train your dragon because it presents complicated life themes in a very simple manner.

  2. I think I’ve watched everything from your list except for Van Wilder. Hehe. Just like I mentioned on my blog, my one of my all-time faves is Facing The Giants. You might want to see also Lost in Translation, Julie Delpy’s films and more. I’ve recently seen (on dvd) The Wizard of Oz and The Sisterhood of Traveling Pants.

    • bata pa ko when i saw van wilder LOL i just enjoyed the character of van wilder, very easy going, mukang walang pakialam pero matalino, galing! sige, sige will try to bug my man for copies of those films LOL

  3. Eto panoodin mo din. Law Abiding Citizen, A Perfect Getaway, Wall E.

    Maganda din The Ugly Truth, The Pink Panther 2, Taken, Meet the Robinsons, Monster Inc at Up? hehe.

    • i like meet the robinsons! kaso hindi ko pa napapanood ng buo pero maganda talaga. yung law abiding ganda nga daw sabi ni maj eh!

  4. but ka pa may list…ako i can’t think of a top ten! he he!

    i’m not a movie buff either, as some of my friends are, but i do watch a lot of movies!

  5. My family loves watching movies. Madalas noon nung VHS pa ang sikat, nagrerent lagi father ko and we watch it at night.

    Now puro dvd n lang sa bahay. Sa dinami dami ng napanood ko, marami n kong love and hate n movies. Di ko na rin alm ano bbanggitin if ano favorite movie ko.hehehe!

Leave a Reply

