Happy

I know I’m happy when I flap my arms continuously on impulse. I know right, very autistic. And if it is any sign, I might have had a sore muscle all year long from too much flapping.

I guess it’s true, the saying, something’s got to give.

The past two years have been horrible – I know so because when I back read on my year enders it was like someone died… but this year is different.

And no, it is not because someone actually died.

I’m happy.

In fact, I have never been happier, that, or I can’t remember when I was happier, I can’t tell, either way, the effect is the same – I’m happy, particularly when I have a purring cat curled on my lap.

I am not sure whether it is because my world has changed, or if it is my world view that has changed, or both, but my heart is just overflowing with happiness I am just so thankful I could always share it unless I might risk bursting.

This year rocked. I becameΒ more egoistic wiser, sexier thinner, happier, no, more conceited happiest.

You know what, when I felt last year that 2010 will be the best year of my life, I was not kidding… but then again, this has just raised the bar for 2011.

I’m so bringing on the fireworks.

2011 will be the best-est, baddest year yet.

Everyone have a blast this 2011!

P.S.

This also happens to be my 300th post in two years and ten months of pooping blogging.

30 thoughts on “Happy

  1. PM! Happy New Year!! πŸ™‚ Oh yeah, cheers to a wonderful year ahead! πŸ™‚

    PS: Anu na? Kelan ka na mag Manila nang makapag foodtrip na tayo? Ahihihi! πŸ˜€

  2. Pingback: Double Tumbling Shot, Zip Lines, And The Possibility Of Dying Young « Prinsesa’s Anatomy

  3. Prinsesa, I stopped by today for two reasons. One is to say Happy New Year! The second, to thank you once again for allowing me to feature your poetry on my site. It’s been four months since I first started Poetic License and now it is time to feature all four months together in one post.

    Please stop by once again on January 3rd to see the eight new poems and to see the Tri-annual magazine with your poem featured once again. I hope you like it. Thanks again.

    Happy Blogging in 2011!

Leave a Reply

