Good Eats At 1754 Pizza

Over the weekend, My Man and I went to visit Fr. Noel at the St. Michael parish in Orion, Bataan. We went on the road after going to the gym so you bet we were really very hungry during the drive.

As we were nearing our destination, we passed by 1754. It is a local pizza house in Orion. The restaurant is named 1754 because that was the year the province of Bataan was founded. I thought that was pretty cool. I have never been to 1754 before so I thought it would be a great idea to sample what they have to offer this time.

It is a tiny place with only two tables inside but it gave you a very comforting feeling. Too bad it did not smell like oven baked pizza when we entered, that would have been cool.

What I found interesting though is the fact that the pizza flavors served by 1754 were all named after the 11 towns of Bataan. So I guess it is pretty normal to hear people around here going “I ate Hermosa for dinner” or “I just had Bagac the other day”. 😆

The one that My Man and I had was Dinalupihan Bacon and Cheese. It had bacon, a combination of mozarella and cheddar cheese, garlic powder, and green bell peppers. We were kind of going for something with not a lot of toppings and this was what looked best.

It looks every bit like your homemade pizza, that is what I liked best about it. My Man enjoyed eating it and I appreciated the way the mozzarella strings out as you pull your slice. I thought it could use some more salt though, and the bacon crispier. That would have blown it over the top for me because bacon is love. 🙂

The other pizza flavors, the ingredients do not vary much, except for the protein component: one will have ham, the other spiced beef, tuna and Italian pepperoni next and so on. The cheeses were primarily cheddar and mozzarella, and the mix gets completed either with black olives, mushroom, pineapple, green bell pepper, onion, and garlic powder.

But what I really liked were the wedge potatoes that 1754 also serves. Well, I always love potatoes so I was happy to find it on their side menu. You can also find cheese burger and shawarma there if I remember correctly.

I was not able to take a photo of the complete plate because obviously I devoured it quickly. 😆

The price was pretty much affordable too. The cheapest smallest sized pizza is Samal Ham and Cheese at Php 80 while the most expensive extra large one is Orion Supreme at Php 470. The medium sized ones, like the one we had, is only a little over Php 100 so you really get good bang for your buck.

I really had a nice time eating at 1754 and when I got home, they inspired me to make my own homemade pizza, which I did the next day. I made one with spicy tuna and another with pineapple and cheese. The spicy tuna was off the roof! My Man loved it.

I made them by getting a store bought crust, then I added the ingredients, which is pretty much like throwing anything you like you on top, then baked it at a 190 oven for 10 minutes and voila! Yummy Pizza!

Of course, there is no photo because we ate it all up like angry birds on a feast!

24 thoughts on “Good Eats At 1754 Pizza

  1. I think one of the best parts of being a blogger and at the same time bumabyahe is pwede mo maisulat lahat ng mga lugar, kainan at pagkain na natry natin s byahe natin. Never pa ako napadpad sa Bataan so hopefully if madaanan ko to matry ko pizza nila.

    • yes, and actually this is something that i am leaning to these days, for some unknown reason. hehe. yes, you should try it, mura pa.

  2. Pizza I love, It looks so welcoming, as if it’s talking to you saying ‘eat me, NOW ‘ but maybe it’s only me who hears Pizza Talk?… 😉 … many thanks for dropping by and for your comment… and I’m now drooling and wondering where I can get a quick fix ….pizza wise of course. xPenx

  3. I haven’t had a pizza in a long time and never one with tuna (though tuna is my favorite fish). I’ll have to try it sometime. I can make pizza dough in my bread machine.

    • i want to try making pizza dough too but i am not sure how strong my machine is. i made cinnamon rolls in the past and it broke. sigh. but i think making my own pizza dough will be cool.

  4. Well, it sounds like you are having pizza in an exotic place! Do you ever have digestion issues with the breads or cheeses? I did for years, and didn’t realize it wasn’t normal to bloat all up from bread, and that you shouldn’t have a very upset stomach every night from cheese and milk. Now I have to make gluten-free crusts, or buy them (very expensive) and they are okay, but of course, do not compare to real pizza dough. The vegan, dairy-free mozzarellas are no good. So, every once in a while, I cheat, go get a slice of pizza, and suffer for it afterwards. But pizza is my favorite food! 😦

    • lucky for me pizza goes well with my tummy. maybe you just have to keep medications close by so in case you cheat you will be okay!

Leave a Reply

