The Question Is: Can PM Do It?

It is almost the last quarter of the year and I can already sense people getting excited in anticipation of the -ber months. For one, I am also looking forward to the holidays because it is my favorite time of the year. But there is also one thing that I am curious to find out: will I be able to accomplish all my identified goals for this year?

10 Ridiculous Things I Have Not Done BeforeΒ because I’m scared, lazy, or broke:

1. Finish a meal of veggies.

2. Lone backpacking or one with friends only.

3. Ride a rollercoaster.

4. Bake.

5. Be published on the dailies.

6. Meet blog friends.

7. Go out of the country.

8. Watch a play.

9. Spend my birthday on a charity.

10. Buy a cow.

Oh, I just remembered, I have already met a blog friend so that makes no. 6 done. I think it was over a year ago when I met with Kengkay and her family. They went to Don Domeng’s resort for a week of vacation so I guess that is one more off the list. It happened even before I made this list, I just forgot. πŸ˜†

Now I want to share something exciting with you. Recently, another one in my list got scratched. Do you want to know which one? OM just thinking about this makes me so excited.

It is not really a daily, but a monthly, but still I will take that. I was really not expecting to be published on the magazine, but one afternoon Mother Goose came home with my favorite cooking and baking magazine and there it was on the reader’s letters section. I think it was super cool! I got three copies of the magazine. πŸ˜† It was also their 50th issue and I think to be part of that rocks big time.

So these leave me with this:

10 Ridiculous Things I Have Not Done BeforeΒ because I’m scared, lazy, or broke:

1. Finish a meal of veggies.

2. Lone backpacking or one with friends only.

3. Ride a rollercoaster.

4. Bake.

5. Be published on the dailies.

6. Meet blog friends.

7. Go out of the country.

8. Watch a play.

9. Spend my birthday on a charity.

10. Buy a cow.

Most look doable but I am not sure if I can go out of the country in these last four remaining months. Anybody wants to tag me along? Oh well, we will see.
49 thoughts on “The Question Is: Can PM Do It?

  1. Pingback: 8 Things I Have Already Done Before… And Some On My Queue (pft…) « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  2. PM! Kumusta? was reading a blog post I wrote a long time ago and you had a comment there kaya visit ako sa yo. You met Keng na? cool!

    Nice of you to share your goals and how you are slowly having these happen. Go, go, go! πŸ™‚

    • mabuti po, mabuti. i hope you are doing well too. yes, i did meet her and her entire family, good people. these goals are sure raising panic bells malapit na matapos ang taon eh! thanks for dropping by again teacher julie πŸ™‚

      • mas matakot ka sa akin, ‘no bang naisip ko at nilagay ko na mag21K ako this year. up to now malaki pa bilbil. kahit 10K parang forever matapos. (umepal eh,.. pressured lang)

  3. you have reached my blogroll. I have added you!

    Try meeting a friend you’ve known through the internet since 1998 (but never met) and then in 2010, you meet them. It’s WILD.. let me be the first to tell you… ALSO, I’m from US and he was in Amsterdam. It just so happened that I was taking a family cruise that docked in Amsterdam, so I told him I’d be in the neighborhood… so he met me up and showed me the city. Really cool experience.

    I know this is going to sound geeky, but we used to play one of those games like World of Warcraft… but it was WAY different back then… Ultima Online.

    • that is cool! maybe i will have a story like that someday too. idt world of warcarft is geeky. i think it is cool. my man used to be so addicted to it in the past! thanks for the add DP. πŸ™‚

    • naks i am a wonderful person who can do wonderful things? i wish i had the same view about myself. πŸ˜† blog friends meet up, bakit nasa balanga ka na ba ulit?

  4. 6. Meet blog friends.

    – gusto ko din to!hehe, kaso mag-iipon muna ako ng lakas ng loob at mababaong kwento kasi may pagkaautistic ako, haha

    7. Go out of the country.
    – ako din!I want!ililista ko na to sa wishlist ko, haha

    • nako ako din kailangan ko ng maraming kwento, nakakatuwa naman nakahanap ako ng kapwa autistic πŸ˜† sige maglista ka din, nakakatuwa din minsan kasi nagagawa mo eh.

    • keeping my fingers crossed here πŸ™‚ i bought a cow already. my cow’s name is holy cow. why? because i just want to buy a cow. πŸ˜€

    • my spirit is willing but i don’t know if my pocket is capable! πŸ˜† at first i did the list without thinking that i will eventually do it but i got going and it proved to be fun. maybe i will do one again for next year. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

