It’s Not You, It’s Me (Otherwise Known As PM’s Boring, Random Thoughts)

Okay guys, I cannot really think of anything to rant about today so I guess let us just talk about… me. πŸ˜†

***

The other day I heard somewhere that you are defined by the books that can be found on your table. Well let me see… The Shack (WM P. Young), Eat,Pray, Love (E. Gilbert), The Life of Pi (Y. Martel) and The Bible (no one dare mock me).

Hmm.. so this makes me a… lazy book reader?Β Alright, alright. In truth, it seems that I like books that drop that heavy word spelled as “God”. Even my copy of Me Talk Pretty One Day (D. Sedaris) drops the word even if just to mock an odd joke made by the author’s midget guitar teacher. It does not bother me though – learning about God I mean, not about the midget guitar teacher. I know there are tons of people out there who cringe just by the sound of the word so I got one for you here… Holy Spirit. Now don’t you puke on the keyboard love…

***

I have watched an awful lot of Cesar Millan’s Dog Whisperer (I have long wanted to mention Cesar on my blog, I love him! All Hail Cesar!) to learn that Β dogs behave pretty much like their owners. But I think there is more to that… Dogs also Β tend to look like their owners.

Don’t think I am comfortable with that fact. Living with Don Domeng and Mother Goose is pretty much like living with Noah and the latest addition to our Β brood is a black Cocker Spaniel who happens to have a different name from each member of our household. Because we are many at home, I cannot really tell whose dog is whose… until I realize that I ridiculously look like the Cocker Spaniel I call Pot Belly. It is really because of the hair.

***

Last night I was talking to My Man about a very interesting blog post that I read from Daphne, about how she discovered her then boyfriend and now husband truly did not enjoy watching movies but went anyway all for the love of her only after they got married. I told My Man that we are kind of ahead with this.

He totally knows that I am far from enthusiastic in watching all the movies that he wants to see and for his part, I know that he sleeps with his eyes open while pretending to watch all the cooking shows that I am desperately fond of.

***

Well, that’s all folks. Come back in a few days and maybe I will have something interesting to say. Thanks!

29 thoughts on “It’s Not You, It’s Me (Otherwise Known As PM’s Boring, Random Thoughts)

    • joseph the dreamer is in the old testament? i’ve only read the new testament and proverbs. teleserye? now i know why people say ‘jesus christ’ when something weird or crazy comes along.

  1. Judging from the books you mentioned, I can tell your taste is a little bit catholic? ( pun intended ) if I have to show my collection of books ( not the mangas ! ! LOL ) you can tell in one minute what kind of personality I have. Well, maybe not, but I do have a one track mind… they are all thrillers and crimes, such as the likes of Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, James Patterson, etc. Now I don;t know what it says about me.

    hey, cheers !

    • i like reading books that can talk about god and not make me cringe i guess. maybe spiritual books that are not cheesy or preachy. i like those that keep it cool. i also noticed that some books i have the lead character as this very toxic and high strung personality that gives you a headache. πŸ˜† i never really liked thrillers but i see a lot. i think a handful of current best sellers are thrillers.

  2. “I cannot really think of anything to rant about today so I guess let us just talk about… me.” — BEST OPENING LINE EVARRR! And okay I love Cesar too! Lagi ko pang ginagaya his accent while saying, “Exercise Discipline Affection” na napapasigaw na lang jowa ko ng “Oh my you’re not gonna stop.” Tumitigil ang mundo ko pag Dog Whisperer na. And I’m currently reading The Little Sleep and coming from a 14hour sleep a.k.a. comatose, parang hindi naman little yun. I enjoyed this post berry much PM!

    • πŸ˜† well there is really nothing up. all i’ve been doing is work day in and day out. ako din ginagaya ko yung accent ni cesar! apir! pinaka gusto pag sinasabi niya “i gonna” tsaka “why blame him, he’s a dog?” πŸ˜† super yun! mahanap nga yang the little sleep na yan. maganda ba?

  3. PM! san mo nakita yang $99 na kindle? hehe!

    i’m missing reading. i want to read, and I have the time. yun nga lang, di ko alam kung ano babasahin ko. ayoko bumili ng d ako sure na magugustuhan ko. oh, these are the times i wshed there was a good library nearby…

    • yung books na binasa ko kg ayos naman πŸ™‚ try the shack, the best! i heard this from work sa amazon on the 25th ilalabas yata this month ang $99 na kindle touch. if you miss reading kg, i miss your regular posts!

  4. WE have 2 cats, my cat acts like me and my hubby’s cat acts just like him. Go figure.

    When my hubby and I were dating, I used to order a lot of hawaiian pizza bec I love Canadian bacon and pineapple in my pizza. Tange sha he didn’t say anything until after we got married. Nowadays, he wouldn’t even let me order hawaiian – sawang sawa na daw sha πŸ™‚

    • he could have eaten another if he had just mentioned it! πŸ˜† men can be really crazy sometimes no? i think your cats acting like you is cool. as of the moment i don’t have a cat. i momentarily had a real live musang but it escaped. mother goose is fond of hawaiian pizza too, me not so much. i just want sauce and cheese. πŸ˜€

  5. I loved reading the Life of Pi! Ang Lee is making the movie adaptation so you guys better watch it when it hits the theaters next year!
    …can i borrow The Shack book? I cant afford to buy eh. hehe

  6. I can’t remember the last time I finished a book. I think it was around late February or sometime in the first quarter of 2011. Nakakatukso magdownload nalang ng pdfs. Only when I get near my laptop, I start doing tons of things and forget about reading.

    Aw, that’s sweet. Gusto ko ren ng ganyan in the future. I want someone who would walk with me in the middle of the night just because I felt like walking. Mga ganun. Kakilegs. Chos.

    • i’m old school. puro paper back, yung mura lang, around P300 πŸ˜† pero lately parang natutukso ako ng kindle, may bago ngayon eh kindle touch $99 sa amazon, naks advertisement (sana lang paid). tara maglakad tayo! basta wag malayo ha madali ako mapagod eh πŸ˜†

      • Hahaha. Mahilig ako kase maglakad lakad kahit madaling araw na. Nakakatakot lang minsan. Nakow andaming mapapangit na snatchers sa pilipins! Haha.

        Yung mga eBook readers shaks nakakapanlaway yang mga yan! I want!

        • dito samin wala namang ganiyan pa, aswang siguro meron sa madaling araw πŸ˜† i’m really the paperback kind of girl pero mukang okay din naman ang kindle pampalipas ng oras. on my flight back from iloilo i saw a lolo using one. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

