What’s Cooking?

Alright… So pretty much, nothing has been going on with me and my days are all still quite boring so maybe I would just update you with a few things that has been happening around. Don’t worry, this won’t take long.

***

Our town fiesta is coming up this week and for a really rural town, this thing is big. I have yet to decide what to bake for the celebration but I have been working my mojo since last week, trying to bake a little something every day: double chocolate brownies, orange cake, flourless chocolate cake (which sucked really :roll:), and a good egg pie (first time to make it and the crust was fantastic!). Hmm… You know what, with all the practice I’ve been doing, now I’m worried I’d be too lazy to bake once the day arrives because all my energy has been used up!

***

My sister told me she saw my former student on her way home the other week and she told me he (my old student) was still pretty bummed knowing that I was not teaching anymore (I think it’s been almost two years? I’m not even sure!).Β He thought it was such a waste but really it was not working out so I just chuck the whole thing out. Getting cancer is not really worth it. Even if that means I wasted two degrees, I really don’t care.

***

The other day I saw a post from Reader’s Digest on Facebook asking who would you pick if anyone could cook for you for a day. I thought that was very interesting and really if I would have my way, I would pick Jamie OliverΒ (I have the biggest crush on him :oops:) or maybe Ina Garten. I would like to say Sophie Dahl but she is vegetarian so it might not work out. πŸ˜‰

***

Don’t forget, if you want to feel all Christmas-y and spread some holidays cheer, you can still join Dear Santa I’ve Been Good and have fun with this year’s blogger exchange gift. All the details are posted and deadline for posts and links will be next week. Cheers!

21 thoughts on “What’s Cooking?

    • it’s surprisingly simple. but i think you have to be patient with it. well… uhm, maybe that is not a solid requirement because i can’t say i’m really a patient person, can i? πŸ˜†

  1. You know my Phil town’s fiesta is the end of November too – St. Catherine of Alexandria feast.

    If I could have anyone to cook for me for one day? Ina Garten on Sunday, Michael Chiarello on Monday, Mario Batali on Tuesday, Rick Bayless for Wednesday, Michael Simon for Thursday, Giada di Laurentiis for Friday and Alice Waters for Saturday πŸ™‚

    • OM mine is Sta. Catalina of Alexandria too! that is so cool we have the same πŸ™‚ wow ewok, i think that selection will take you to heaven! sweet! πŸ˜€

  2. It is good to see a new post from your Princesa. I think Jamie Oliver is a great choice for chef. He loves organic foods and likes meat too! I have to check out your blogger gift exchange. I’m having something similar I think. I hope you got my email about your guest post.

    • jamie is a real cutie πŸ˜€ yea, having the exchange gift is cool. i think presents always excite everybody. i got your email. i’m already brainstorming for something great, hopefully. πŸ˜€ thanks again!

  3. if i could choose someone to cook for me, I’d choose among the following:

    gordon ramsey – to see if he really swears while cooking and to see if he’s really good
    curtis stone – cutieee!
    jamie oliver – another cutiee!
    joel robuchon – a former chef of the century; would love to taste some authentic french cuisine by this man!

    i’d probable choose joel robuchon. that would be one amazing food experience if ever! whooo! sarap mangarap!

Leave a Reply

