‘Tis The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

My sister Pi and I had some lovelyΒ bibingka (a type of seasonal rice cake eaten in the Philippines during Christmas) for snack awhile ago while wrapping Christmas presents. It was really yummy, very old school stuff, nothing like the posh ones that I know you can get now. πŸ˜‰

I know I’m a bit late but I am just catching the holiday bug and I’m sure it’d be on a massive dose the entire week up until the weekend when the big day finally arrives.

Actually, today has been really Christmasy because around the same time, the JRS delivery man handed me a couple of boxes and guess what?… Presents!

 

The first one is from my friend Mon whom I totally owe blogging for and the second is from my Dear Santa I’ve Been Good partner, Jeanny. Thank you both! πŸ™‚

Me thinks this year will be awesome in terms of presents πŸ˜† I don’t know but I just have a great feeling (ahem) about it. I have purchased a few gifts that I have yet to send but I really think I have to do a lot of shopping still in the next few days. I’m really the last minute shopper, it’s terrible I know, but I really want to get into it instead of be an early bird about it.

I know a lot of you are busy right now so let me throw a shout out to everyone and wish you all the merriest holidays ever! May good tidings pour over you and your family and I hope you have one heck of a celebration. Good luck to your wallets and cards too guys! πŸ˜†

Also I hope everyone who joined the online exchange gift this year has sent their loot bags and I hope you enjoy what you get just as I did. Again, thanks for joining cheesecake, eds, KG, upto6only, jeanny, Β dan, dormboy, nortehanon, xion, M, lapiskamay, Β witsandnuts, anabanana, liberty,Β ayla, orange, bob,Β salbehe, and dardenitaa. Have a great one guys!

Let’s all welcome the coming of Christ in style! πŸ˜€

34 thoughts on “‘Tis The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

  1. Pingback: The Perks Of Being A Wallflower Book Review: How Often Do You Do Things That Matter? « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  2. Hey, Merry Christmas to you ! You guys are so lucky to be in the Philippines. My mother says it has the best Christmas atmosphere on the planet. It’s a pity I don’t remember my Christmas in the Philippines. Oh, and I’m baking bibingka on Christmas day… Well, * cough *, it comes from the box, Even so, we still like it. I don’t know how the real thing tastes like, but the family says it tastes wonderful.

    So, again, MERRY CHRISTMAS ! Have a wonderful one ! Cheers ! !

    • my chinese boss asked me what it is with christmas in the philippines that we start preparing for it once the -ber months come in! i guess christmas here is really a big celebration. maybe you can come one time and see it for yourself. bibingka in a box? that is so cool, i have never seen anything like that! the original bibingka is buttery and you get this tremendous smoky flavor off it. my favorite bit is the crusted top. it is really wonderful. merry christmas to you too renx! πŸ™‚

    • i’m also glad πŸ˜† i hope you have the same docgelo! again two thumbs up for your ulingan effort. that was the best. i hope you have fun this season with your family! πŸ™‚

    • eh syempre, kung pwede nga lang magpadala ng snow ginawa ko na eh! πŸ˜† cool batch by batch talaga! i’m sure liberty is enjoying that.

  3. yun oh….special mentioned pa, hehehe. Glad you like it PM.

    MUntik ko ng mataray yung girl from JRS kasi ang kulit, wala daw clang direct delivery sa place nyo. Sabi ko, check nyo po maige list nyo. I was about to call you na nga… buti na lang nakita nya meron nga, hehehe. πŸ™‚

    Happy Holiday PM and thank din sa gift. πŸ™‚

    • the box was really cool jeanny, i totally loved the bookmarks and paper clips. all the bookmarks inspired me to really go on with my goals of reading a lot next year! …ganun ba, nako buti na lang nakita niya in time pero sa mga courier, jrs talaga ang okay dito, layo kasi eh! salamat ulit! πŸ™‚

  4. It’s Christmas already no? I still haven’t received any gifts but the best gifts were given way back, months before, me passing the CS and the regular job in the government. What more can I ask for?

  5. Happy Christmas. Sori wasn’t able to join your xhange gift this year. Was too busy and I know my gift will not reach on time.

    Hope everyone enjoys the season and their gift.

    I have a friend from Abucay – Inlong last name – she’s here in the states.

  6. .. the typical ‘bibingka’ for me is still better compared to the ones sold in the malls now – mas masarap pa rin yung sa labasan ng simbahan na tinitinda dati.

    .. advance meri krismas pm, sorry wasn’t able to join the exchange gift this time (ang busy ng buhay nung andyan ako sa manila!), baka next year makajoin uli. πŸ˜€

    • oo mas masarap talaga yung nasa kalye lang. may kakaibang feeling pa pag yun ang kinakain mo diba? sayo din rob, oks lang yun next year tayo partner sumali ka lang ulit πŸ˜†

    • that’s cool πŸ™‚ si cheesecake din special delivery eh! kung malapit lang ako ginawa ko din yan kaso nasa middle of nowhere ako eh! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

