Ghost Rider Spirit Of Vengeance Review: Ticket For One Please

I did not know Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance is now showing and I did not have any plans of catching it on the theater, but I did – alone. πŸ˜› My Man had to work today and I accompanied him out of town. Because I did not want to wait idly by, I decided to kill time at the mall and ended up on the cinemas, very out of character, I know.Β I was also the first one inside the theater. All throughout, there were only a handful of people to see it, but I’m sure I did look mighty weird to the first couple who entered the theater, five minutes after I did. πŸ˜€

When I wrote Table For One, there were some who mentioned they didn’t mind eating alone but watching a movie alone would be a different story. Well let me tell you something: there was no difference at all. You buy your ticket, come inside the theater, watch the movie, and leave after. What else did you expect?

I enjoyed watching Ghost Rider: Spirit Of Vengeance though. It ran for two hours but I did not mind. It was on time too because once it finished, My Man was on his way to pick me up. I watched the first installment in 2007 but I think I liked the 2012 version better. The effects were gnarlier and the plot made more sense.

Basically, Johnny Blaze was running away again – to Eastern Europe this time – Β but he was forced to embrace his Ghost Rider self to save a boy, the devil baby. The devil wanted to transfer his soul to the boy to take a stronger human form. Apparently, what the devil did was so too much for a human body so a case change was necessary. It’s not cheesy, don’t worry. The story makes sense so it’s cool.Β Also, what the Ghost Rider is was explained. Blaze learned the back story of what it was possessing him. It was the most interesting thing. I dig it.

I think you don’t have to be a fan of the franchise to appreciate this movie. The general message was that there is a good and bad rider in all of us and the one you feed the most becomes who you are.Β Ghost Rider: Spirit Of Vengeance was generally likeable and the effects are nice, not bad to fill spare time. πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “Ghost Rider Spirit Of Vengeance Review: Ticket For One Please

  1. Pingback: Hotel Transylvania And Other Movies 2012: Sharing Popcorn With My Man « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  2. Pingback: Time After Time: 2012 Inventory So Far, So Good « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  3. Pingback: First Quarter: New Year Resolutions Update « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  4. i accidentally watched part of the making of this film showing the tricky shots the director had to do during the scenes and it was cool for me, i still have to watch this though, i watched the first one alone πŸ˜€ i think. πŸ˜›

  5. Pingback: Cinematherapy: Trying My Best Here « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  6. i love movies but i have no time to watch them. naka save lang sa hard drive pero hindi ako magka-time na iopen sila. much more kung sa cinema pa.

    the only time that i am force to do so e kung kasama yung kids. enteng kabisote anyone?
    πŸ˜€

  7. I was somewhere in Mindanao when I watched the first Ghost Rider film. It scares me to realize the passage of time. On yer recommendation, I may stop in to see this one in a theatre (in California!) I enjoy visiting this blog. Wish your kitty a happy birthday for me.

    • ngayon ko lang nasubukan pero usually pag kasama ko si my man tahimik din, deadma lang kami until matapos nn πŸ˜† this movie has an average rating from imdb – 5.7/10. it was okay. i’m no means adept at telling what is a good film from what is not. my only scale is my patience to finish it or maybe the time until i quit watching πŸ˜€ gb i can’t comment on blogspot pa din hay… πŸ™„

  8. ako sanay na manood ng mag-isa lalo pag sad. hehehe!

    hmm gusto ko mapanood yung una bago ito. pero mukhang sa trailer pa nga lang ay maganda na ang effects. itong si Ka Nicholas Cage buti nalilinya sa mga ganitong klaseng pelikula, ang hilig sa mga magic.

    • ganun ba, ako hindi naman sad, wala lang magawa. unang beses ito, ayos naman. okay lang hoshu kahit hindi mo mapanuod yung una, o kaya ito muna tapos yung una. hindi naman kasi related ang istorya tapos maiintindihan mo pa din yung sequel kasi may mga paliwanag naman. ang huli kong napanuod na movie ni cage ay sorcerer’s apprentice, pero madami kami nun, apat yata πŸ˜›

  9. i don’t think i’ve watched a movie alone. i think this has more to do that i don’t really watch movies in moviehouses that often, more so alone. πŸ™‚

    • ganyan din ako kg, pero sa palagay ko dumarating ang pagkakataon kung san pwede mong magawa. ayun nagawa ko nga, wala naman kakaiba πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

