Blog Meme: Love-Hate Relationship

There was a time when blog awards and memes filled my blog. I think this was during my first year of blogging (around 2008). I know some bloggers do not really enjoy doing tags because they can come in throngs and sometimes be a pain to complete but I secretly like them. For one, they give me one less thing to do, which is to come up with a topic to post about. πŸ˜‰ Pretty neat, huh?

This one is from my blog friend (who just hosted a fabulous nude virtual dinner for blog friends) Tom. He’s really a cool guy. I mean, driving around naked? So rad. πŸ˜€

Here’s the thing with this meme: post the rules, answer the questions the tagger set for you and create new questions for those you will tag, tag 11 people, and finally, notify them. So this is me responding to this meme like a cat soaks up a sun spot early morning.

Questions from Tom:

If you were forced to change the name of your blog what would you change it to? PM Pooper or Cat With An Old Lady, I mean, Old Lady With A Cat.

How would you spend today if you knew it was your last day to live?Β Maybe just the same way. The only difference is I’d spend it with those dear to me. Or worse, I might just do what I do because I forgot it is my last day to live. πŸ˜†

What is you most guilty pleasure? I like watching cats make brownies. 😯

What is your most favorite smell? My cousin’s cologne. No idea what it is but Kuya Nap always smells good.

You would most want to interview on your blog? God or Satan or Jamie Oliver because I have a crush on him if the first two are too much to ask.

What is your biggest pet peeve?Β Procrastination and gossip.

What is your favorite word in the English language?Β Redemption. But in terms of words I always say, it is really and hopefully.

What is your favorite word in another language? Il Bel Far Niente.

What do your favorite pair of underwear look like? Don’t have… a favorite piece. :mrgreen:

Do you think the world is going to end this year? Not my worries exactly.

If a movie was made based on your life, what actor/actress would play you? Garfield.

I would like to tag some of my favorite blog friends: lj, apollo, renxkyoko, lester, bagotilyo, little miss pataki, ayla, hoshi, javes, KG, and rob and ask them the following questions (naturally if you do not feel like doing this meme then just don’t :D):

Questions from PM:

Why are you blogging? The story behind your blog username? When do you plan to retire your blog? What is your favorite blog to read? What is the story of the last book you have read? Where did you hear the song you got last LSS? Do you think I should watch [insert name of your most favorite movie of all time]? Do you add blog friends on your personal Facebook account? When you are bored, do you eat to fill your time?Β What is the happiest moment of your life so far?Β How old are you?Β 

Enjoy guys! πŸ™‚

31 thoughts on “Blog Meme: Love-Hate Relationship

  1. Pingback: Louder, louder, louder « Little Miss Blabbermouth « Secret Pink Place

  2. Hello PM di pa ako makagawa ng post na ganito dahil wala pa akong 11 friend na mata.tag, or confident kong itag. hehe. anyways pag may magtag ulit saken magpopost na talaga ako. so here’s my lousy answers.

    Why are you blogging? because ideas are better rotten in a blog than in our heads. at para may maipagyabang narin. hahaha

    The story behind your blog username? it’s in my blog the “Who? Me?” page.

    When do you plan to retire your blog? ah when would blogging get tired of people like me?

    What is your favorite blog to read? Collider.com, and secretly peeking on the quietgirl.net

    What is the story of the last book you have read? a punk hacker with a dragon tattoo and photographic memory helping one disgraced journalist to find a heiress who vanished 36years before.

    Where did you hear the song you got last LSS? what is LSS?

    Do you think I should watch [insert name of your most favorite movie of all time]? You should watch The Shawshank Redemption (because you dont like the last Batman movie).

    Do you add blog friends on your personal Facebook account? Did you accept my invite? haha

    When you are bored, do you eat to fill your time? Hell no.

    What is the happiest moment of your life so far? seeing my name in the list of passers, and maybe holding my baby goddaughter and hugging me back.

    How old are you? young

    • para kang si apollo ginawang slum book ang comments section ko πŸ˜† natawa ako sa “para may maipagyabang na din” πŸ˜† naalala ko natuwa din ako nung nakita ko na pumasa ako. one of those telling moments talaga yun ano?

      • hahaha. eh kung may 11 friends talaga akong matatag gagawin ko yun. hehe. kaso ang hirap din mag.isip ng mga questions for them to answers. hehe hopefully soon enough. Yeah medyo cool na talaga ngayon if may blog ka., the connections, the friendships, the thoughts you’ll get there, and if you’re in a dynamic work group it can serve as your web page.hehe.

        oo sobra saya talaga malaman mong pumasa ka, at least worth it yung years of hardwork (and cutting classes at kopyahan) natin sa school. πŸ™‚ parang napapa”goodbye homeworks at night! partey2!”

        • naks web page, talagang in demand! πŸ˜› nasa mall ako nung nalaman ko na pumasa ako. binati nila ako agad di ko naranasan yung nanginginig ka na tumitingin sa listahan. “lol:

  3. here it is: πŸ˜€

    Why are you blogging?
    para maipakalat ang pagiging salbahe

    The story behind your blog username?
    username says it all

    When do you plan to retire your blog?
    pag nagsawa na ako

    What is your favorite blog to read?
    too many to mention

    What is the story of the last book you have read?
    the memoir of steve o. you recommended it. as usual tungkol sa kalokohan. steve o sucks. tuckermax rocks! πŸ˜€

    Where did you hear the song you got last LSS?
    in church. http://akoaysalbahe.wordpress.com/2012/02/07/isang-oras-ako-magmamano-neto/

    Do you think I should watch 3 idiots? you must!

    Do you add blog friends on your personal Facebook account?
    im not fond of facebook

    When you are bored, do you eat to fill your time?
    nope.im payatut and i only eat twice a day: lunch and dinner.

    What is the happiest moment of your life so far?
    too many to mention

    How old are you?
    age is irrelevant. im isip bata you know. πŸ˜€

  4. cool. do more posts like this. i like knowing more about fellow bloggers.

    btw, i tried leaving comments on blogger using wordpress and i was able to leave them. you should also try using anonymous if that doesn’t work.

  5. As usual you created a wonderful post PM. I love your answers although I was curious about your what your favorite underwear answer would be! And you got away with not answering. Good for you, but I’m still curious! By the way, i will teach you to drive!

    • i really don’t have a favorite piece tom, i was being truthful there. besides not so many cats wear underwear! ah i wish you would teach me how to drive. it sucks really.

  6. Il Bel Far Niente? Well, what are the odds? My favorite foreign expression is:(Il) Dolce Far Niente. I’ve been wanting to have it tattooed on me.

  7. Cool, cool, cool. Can I do this Monday? Haha. I won’t have internet this weekend and I have a lot of work to finish today. Panira talaga ng online life tong work. Haha.

    Sayted na ko mag isip ng questions. Hohoho.

Leave a Reply

