That Awkward Moment…

 

Lunch time. Everyone had gotten his and her fill but there were still a lot of dessert pieces on the table. My aunt picks up the plate of caramelized jack fruit and hands it over to my uncle:

Mama Jasmin: Kainin mo ito [Eat this].

Papa Marcial: Ayoko nyan [ I don’t want to].

Mama Jasmin: Titikman mo lang naman. Hindi mo naman kakainin yung buong plato [You’re just going to taste it, not eat the whole plate].

*Papa Marcial takes a couple of pieces*

… A few minutes pass.

Papa Marcial: Pahingi pa nga ako niyan [Give me more].*poker face*

ME:Β 

23 thoughts on “That Awkward Moment…

  1. Pingback: 16 Most Delicious Food Enjoyed With A Lot Of Love « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  2. I want one too! hehehe.
    btw, PM I already received my prize! I love the stuffs you sent me! The book is always on my radar for years now, thanks for giving me that. πŸ™‚

    • your welcome. you can claim the last bit of your prize pag nagka time ka magpunta dito πŸ™‚ hope you read the book and looking forward to your review.

    • it is always surprising, that sinking feeling in your stomach when you realize you really want to eat the food but you said no and everyone is already enjoying it and you don’t really know how to reach out your hand to that plate πŸ˜›

  3. lagi nalang nangyayari ito. kunwari ayaw mo, pag binigyan mo, takbo na, kasi uubusin na niya food mo. πŸ™‚

    #thatawkwardmoment

Leave a Reply

