Day 11: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or Meetup With Cats Who Love Bath Time

When I was younger, I was pretty intense. You can almost say crazy intense – I was like an emotional time bomb. If you look back at my archives to my early years, it was very obvious how much burden I was to myself. I breathed stress every day and I’m just  glad those days are behind me now. There is no way I’ve resolved my issues but I’d like to think I’ve made serious progress. I really don’t know how I managed to live!

Day 11 — When I’ve had a really bad day the first thing (not person) I reach for is…

The difference between my craziness then and now is that I can handle it better now (or so I believe). When I’m about to explode, the first thing I reach for is a bottle of water because I find that most times I’m just dehydrated that is why I feel horrible. Can you believe that? But it is true! Just goes to show you that the littlest things really make a huge difference.

Sometimes, the bad days are hormonal. I suffer from terrible PMS (pre monster syndrome! :lol:) and one time I even got hospitalized because of dysmenorrhea. These are monster days.

Once my friend asked me why my sanity has a monthly expiration date and I told him this is probably the reason. For these times, I take a bath loads of times in a day. I do not know why it helps but it does and as long as it aids me in keeping my sanity together longer, I’m not complaining!

PS. The photo is totally unrelated but I wanted to put it up because my friend Eko drew it. I’m the one up front, he is next to me, and my travel buddy Rem is the rabbit. Fantastic! 😀

31 thoughts on “Day 11: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or Meetup With Cats Who Love Bath Time

  1. Pingback: L.I.T.E.R.A.L #3: Peep Into The Litter Box Of My Soul, Won’t You? « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  2. Pingback: L.I.T.E.R.A.L #3: Peep Into My Soul, Won’t You? « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  3. LOL pre-monster syndrome.. I don’t have that though hehehe 😀 I just get ridiculously happy the day before and then get shocked the next day
    my friend’s like that too, so once I made her a commercial about drinking water 😄 she loooves drinking water. and she was like “that was the best 15 seconds of my life” LOL
    ahhh water 😀

  4. It’s just so hard to be a girl, every girl can relate to the pre monster syndrome. This is a girls monster time of the month. Dealing with it just so stressful, diba?

    • i read in 9gag the reason why there are no girl werewolves is that it would be unfair to turn into a monster twice a month 😆

  5. I’d like to believe the same! Every few months or so I try to re-read my previous blog posts (the ones I wrote sa luma kong blog) and I am sometimes amazed when I think about how I would’ve dealt with the things I was writing about then if I had to deal with them now. Every time I do that I feel more mature. Tapos after that maglalaro ulit ako ng Pokemon for the 38th time.

    Pre Monster Syndrome. So much win! I am stealing this! :p

    • i don’t know what i do that makes me feel mature. wala yata! 😆 my bb tune is the pokemon theme. sometimes i don’t answer calls just to hear it! 😀

  6. You need to teach me how to let go of all that stress! 😦 But lots of water and baths sounds relaxing. Seems like you could do with some nice waterfall sounds playing in the bg to soothe you…you seem to have an affinity towards water!

    • many thanks, my friend will be thrilled to hear the praise. 🙂 i guess it is important to identify what is causing the stress correctly so the right kind of release can be applied. sometimes all it takes is the littlest thing and crisis averted!

  7. I like your description of PMS. I am very happy to know that you are doing much better dealing with stress these days and just knowing water helps is great news.

Leave a Reply

