Day 12: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or Why This Is Not A Drive By

I finished reading The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin and one thing written there that I agree most is the fact that what is fun for one person may not always be the same with another. In this case, I wish I enjoy music and dancing more, similar to the way other people seem to do, but I just do not have that strong interest towards them, particularly partying (I’m such a boring person, I know).

Day 12 β€” My favorite song to dance and sing to when no one is looking…

I do listen to music occasionally and even watch the local music channel but I’m not big on it and I guess this is because I’m tone deaf and I’m not the best person in the world with the best rhythm. But that’s okay, even when all my sisters sing well. πŸ˜†

I rarely sing or dance on purpose when no one is looking. It is just not me. Of course sometimes I do get LSS but I don’t think that counts, right? So technically, my answer to this question is nothing. However, I find that I enjoy listening to Train’s Drive By, particularly after a long, grueling day. It uplifts my spirit. I play it while taking a shower but no, I don’t sing along, and dancing is the last thing on my mind. But maybe I’d try to do it one time. πŸ˜€

Photo taken from here.

15 thoughts on “Day 12: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or Why This Is Not A Drive By

  1. Pingback: Flavor Of The Month: Currently Obsessed With… | Prinsesa's Anatomy

  2. LOL I feel like we both have a lot in common. We don’t really sing or dance or ask psychics questions..
    ^because the only two things I remember totally equate with us having a lot in common.
    but yeah ROCK ONNNN

  3. Why not try to sing the song inside the bathroom? That would be a good start! hihihi πŸ˜€

    P.S – the cat photo is such a bad ass!!! I love it :))

  4. Pingback: Day 13: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or The Staggering Number Of Times I Got Arrested While Stinking Drunk « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  5. I feel the same way about music sometimes. I really like it and I enjoy listening to it whenever I’m writing or cleaning, but I don’t feel the need to listen to it ALL the time. I don’t really understand people who constantly listen to their iPod. Doesn’t the lack of silence drive them crazy?

  6. hindi ka nag iisa PM. my siblings sing well pero ako uhmmm parang wala ng pag asa. hehehe. pero buti nalang at hindi nagmana sa akin ang daughter ko coz she loves to sing & sings well too.

    • that is fantastic for your daughter eds. i’m a hopeless case. i just try to find other things which i can be decent at, you know, compensation? πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

