Day 18: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or The Not So High School Musical

The topic for today’s question is something that my sisters I have discussed before. There are four of us and we are equally divided with this one…

Day 18 — I would agree or disagree that high school is/was the time of my life… Because…

It is not. I liked college better. A couple of my sisters think I’m crazy for not living the high school dream but really, there is nothing about high school that stands out in my memory, maybe apart from the fact that My Man is a former classmate of mine from sophomore year. We did not date then though, almost but not quite.

I guess it has got to do with the fact that I did not do much during high school. I just studied and rarely did I go out. It is still the same up to now actually. I’m not the most outgoing person because I’m lazy. 😆

College is another story. I lived on my own, manned the university paper, traveled a lot, met amazing people, got exposed to various perspectives both brilliant and stupid, and I learned a whole lot of new skills. There is no way college will match high school for me.

I don’t know. Maybe because most people associate high school with out of this world fun from doing crazy things and their many interesting firsts, but by now, I’m certain you know that is not my personality and I’m pretty boring so high school took a different turn for me. I know college can get pretty out of this world too and to me it actually did but in the best possible sort.

Sorry guys, but college rules. But in the rare chance I will have the opportunity to travel back to my high school days, I’d take it, if only to tell my high school self to relax because everything is going to be alright. 🙂

Photo taken from here.

18 thoughts on “Day 18: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or The Not So High School Musical

  1. while both hs and college were fun, i’m with you. my college experience, the total package, is the best of my life. living alone, learning to live with people you’re just meeting for the first time, managing one’s allowance to make sure it stretches to the end of the month, at the same time trying to learn everything at school, completing papers, balancing fun and study time. i heart college and dorm life. it remains to be the best time of my life.

    • i really enjoyed college because i was a less lazy then 😆 the experiences are more mature and really cultivating. those days really stir fond memories! 🙂

Leave a Reply

