Day 21: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty Or PM’s Looking For A Publisher

OM, looking at the list of questions gives me a bittersweet feeling. The 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare blog event is almost done! I feel relieved that I’m going along well but I’m also anxious because I will miss this! Oh well, I’m just glad I decided to participate after all. It is a terrific choice I hope to make next year, if there is another month long blog event from the lovely Mr. Baker!

Day 21 –  The person or persons that do not read my blog but I wish he/she/they would is…

This is easy and I know my answer in a heartbeat: book publishers or book agents!

I really love, love to write and it is the only thing I see myself doing until the end of time. For some people, they keep a blog because it is cool or they want to think out loud but I keep a blog because I breathe writing. It is what keeps me going, plus I believe it is the only thing I think I’m good at! πŸ˜†

I rarely fantasize but when I do, I try to imagine myself as a well known author of books or maybe even a famous blogger, if the first is too much to ask. I wrote my first novel when I was in high school. Actually, I did two then, about coming of age. It may probably have sucked, but the point is, I still managed to come up with it. My friends and school mates loved it and I guess that is enough praise for me.

Early this year, I drafted another novel but I only got down to laying out all my ideas. I have not developed it or polished it yet. When I think about it, I get this giddy feeling because I have not written a novel in a long while. I imagine it to be along the lines of Summit books, very short modern chick lits.

My dream is to get published by Summit but I still need to develop the nerve to even submit a manuscript! I’m such a wuss, aren’t I? Just thinking about it drives me breathless. I think I’d die! This is the same feeling I got before I sent my Youngblood article (which eventually got published). I don’t know, maybe I’d find the strength to do it when I’m ready (that or I am just making cowardly excuses! :lol:)

Photo taken from here.

30 thoughts on “Day 21: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty Or PM’s Looking For A Publisher

  1. Pingback: L.I.T.E.R.A.L #1: Dreams On Draft Folders And Half-Cold Coffee Cups « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  2. Pingback: DAY #5 & #6 Toilets and Cooking | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  3. Oh.Em.Gee! I’ve read your Youngblood article. I also love reading the chick lit of Summit Books. They just rock πŸ™‚ I believe that you’re one very good writer PM, I hope you do pursue your plans of writing. At least you know that you have the voice, talent and all in writing diba. Try sending your manuscript na, I know kaya mo yan πŸ™‚

  4. PM alam mo plan ko rin magsulat ng book. Kaso every time I tried to start one I always end up blank. Nwawala ang drive ko to finish it. I guess I don’t yet breathe writing the way you do… still I will keep on trying to write my book.

    Pag nagka book ka na… Send me a copy of your book with your autograph ha! =)

    • gusto mo personal delivery pa eh mapublish lang ako πŸ˜† you just have to stick with it pat. sometimes it feels horrible and it can drive you crazy but you just have to keep moving forward. if you do this you will find this constant buzzing in your head and you will really have no choice but keep on going until you finish!

  5. Dear Wuss,

    If you have been published once there might be a good chance you could do it again. Pack up your fears and get working on that manuscript.

    There will be another month long challenge in Feb. 2013 and if you want to be involved please submit a question for the event soon! Other people are and once the questions are full I won’t be able to accept anymore. Only 28 days in February! Also, if you would like to, you can continue with the challenge by going back and doing the 31 questions from last year. I will come by each day and read your responses. If it something you want to do, I will let others know of your plans and maybe they will want to, too.

    • now that i know how to send the manuscript i think i might just have no choice but do it! after this month long challenge i will check out last year’s stuff. this is really great. oh where do i send my question? i want to ask “if it is a must, the one event or experience i want to change in my life that happened in the past is _____”. this is my question, is there still room?

  6. wow! i believe na may potential ka talaga to become a novel writer not because sing haba ng novel ang sulat mo but because gusto ko kung paano ka magsulat. smooth and palatable!

    • wow feeling ko chef ako! mahaba ako gumawa ng book reviews πŸ˜† but regular blog posts hindi naman, malaki lang ang font ng theme ko. sana nga matupad ang pangarap kong ito hoshi, fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

