Day 22: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or Why I Love Me Too!

The question for today is quite interesting. I have thought about it before actually. My answer is really simple and I think other participants might answer the same way I do.

Day 22 — Allowing another person to fully love me means they must…

Accept me. I’m kind of weird, neurotic, and bipolar so it might be challenging to fully love me. This is also the same reason why I am totally thankful for those who embrace me, or are at least trying to embrace me.

I don’t think I’m the most likeable person on the planet because I’m weird plus I’m really shy! I really don’t know. I’m pretty socially awkward. Sometimes it gets so bad that I do not speak even if I am with someone I know but have not seen or been with for a long time. It must be the Asperger’s.

It is not easy really and I get misunderstood a lot but I think if others will not think negatively first and try to understand then there will be no issue. But a lot of people can be insecure so they mistake social awkwardness for arrogance or whatever.

So to everyone who loves me, I love you more!

Photo taken from here.

17 thoughts on “Day 22: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or Why I Love Me Too!

  1. You seem pretty cool to me! It’s really a loss for the people who’s never had the opportunity to know you at all ahha Such a neat picture by the way

  2. It’s really feels great knowing that you are accepted by people. Ako rin same din sasagot ko sa question na yan… I have tons of insecurities like physical aspect, what I have and have not basta madami. So knowing that someone is willing to accept me… wow priceless!

  3. Share all of themselves and communicate.

    As for weird… we all are! Rita Mae Brown defines normal as the average of deviance, and methinks she has it about right.

  4. I did not know you were on the Asperger’s spectrum. You learn something new everyday! Thanks for sharing that! The only question I have for you is in what way do you think you are weird. Could you explain that to me please.

Leave a Reply

