Day 24: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty Or Why There Is One Mouth And Two Ears

I have always thought I talk to much. If there is one exercise I try to do, it is to lessen the amount of noise pollution I make. To an extent, I agree with Don Domeng when he says “Less talk, less mistake.”

Day 24 β€” Given the choice between having to live the rest of my life without my voice, or living the rest of my life without the ability to hear, I would choose…

Obviously, I’d rather have both but in the extreme chance I have to choose, I think I can do better in this world if I just ditched the talking and have more of listening. I really, really want to be a better listener! I believe I can make more people feel better that way and because I do not talk much, I might have less opportunities to say mean things about other people and hurt them.

I also think I can compensate better without my voice. I write a lot so it might not be a big problem. If I cannot hear, then that will be a big problem because I do not know how to compensate. My aunt knows sign language and has worked with deaf individuals in the past but I find that the effort required to learn sign language for my own is so grave so I’d just stick with the speech on paper through writing!

21 thoughts on “Day 24: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty Or Why There Is One Mouth And Two Ears

    • ako pipi na lang πŸ˜€ i think hearing will be more important for you because you take photos, para iwas sagasa in case engrossed ka masyado sa shoot πŸ˜†

  1. Ang hirap ng tanong ha! But for me, I’ll choose to be deaf rather than lose my voice. For almost a decade now (well, 2 years pa para 1 dekada), i’ve been working with my voice (not as a singer; i wish!) to deliver medical lectures and i won’t be effective if i’ll lose it. inspiring young minds (biglang serious!) through my lectures for them to do more and challenge them constantly to bring out the best in them have been always possible with my voice. do you think i should get an insurance for it? biro lang po. πŸ™‚

  2. ang hirap mamili PM! mahirap mawalan ng voice, lalo na’t puhunan ko ito sa music industry chos!

    but I admire how you answered the question of the day! πŸ˜‰

  3. Nice moose.

    Writing rather than speaking does have merit… however we do it, the ability to receive communication from another is essential.

Leave a Reply

