Day 25: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty Or Will You Donate A Kidney For Your Boyfriend Show

The second chapter of the book The Happiness Project is what I enjoyed the most. The focus is marriage and while I’m no way near married, I find the thoughts shared on that part really interesting; one of which I will share today.

Day 25 — My biggest pet peeve that has nothing to do with blogging, being online, computers or anything else related to the Internet is…

In the book (I will post the book review after this month’s blog event), the author mentioned about how she will donate a kidney instantly to her husband but how she gets totally irate when he asks her to grab some aftershave from the store on her way home from work. This is very true for most and these little things can really suck out joy in relationships, don’t you agree?

For my biggest pet peeve, I easily get worked up about the OCD of My Man. 😆 It is really what crossed my mind right now. For example, after we do the groceries, he will place the boxes at the trunk of the car and he will not stop arranging them until they are straight. I’m not exactly sure why I find it annoying. Maybe because I just dump things to make up for time?

Even so, if I have to donate a kidney for him, I won’t hesitate… but the endless straightening up really gets to me.

Photo taken from here.

21 thoughts on “Day 25: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty Or Will You Donate A Kidney For Your Boyfriend Show

  1. Wow, this is the first time I’ve heard of a guy being an OCD. And Hands down to you for being the understanding girlfriend 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Happiness Project Book Review: An Extra Dose Of Happiness Won’t Hurt You « Prinsesa's Anatomy

    • nice 🙂 i saw an episode of grey’s anatomy about this massive kidney transplant thing involving 10 patients. one husband is receiving kidney from his wife and his mistress is also giving to someone else. 😳

  3. my hubs wants everything done the right way the first time. sometimes i don’t have time or patience to “arrange” things properly. so i always say let me do it may way. but yes, his penchant for cleanliness and order sometimes bugs me a great deal. but i’ll do everything for him.

    • i knew it! this is a common experience. sometimes i feel simple things become complicated because of all his fussing. but at the end of the day we still love these boys even if they drive us crazy right 😆

Leave a Reply

