Day 27: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or Hello Psycho Girl

I thought the question for today is rather funny:

Day 27 — I have an inner voice, and if a friend spoke to me the way my inner voice does at times, I would…

Think I’ve really lost it! 😆 I’m not sure if I know anyone who talks like my inner voice, because my inner voice speaks half-human, half-cat, and if a friend of mine does that I’d be “OMG I’ve totally snapped!”

Just kidding. You know, I think my inner voice is way cooler than I am. Many times, when I feel upset or mad or crazy, my inner voice reasons out with me and even when I still feel negative, I understand what has happened and why it is happening. Well, at least most times I do. It helps to tone down my boiling thoughts and emotions.

For example, if I get mad at someone, my inner voice helps me to think past myself and see it from the other person’s perspective. I still feel mad, but at least I understand, and it helps in letting go, especially minor stuff that can be helped.

It would be lovely if I have a friend who talks like my inner voice. I’d be calmer. I told you already I tend to worry a lot right? But I guess it is cool that I don’t have a friend like my inner voice. My inner voice can be my friend. 🙂

Photo taken from here.

14 thoughts on “Day 27: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or Hello Psycho Girl

  1. .. the inner voice can also be a friend that nobody knows about and usually, we don’t tell others about – or else some will think you’re a nutcase. 😀

    .. but if a friend will talk like my inner voice i’ll probably freak out! haha!

  2. I love your quote on the cat, I just had to say! 🙂

    I liked what you wrote, too. Today at work I had to book my boss for a seminar & the lady on the other end of the phone was called ‘Glorious’. I said to a colleague after I finished booking, imagine being called Glorious, & someone’s mad at you – “Glorious! bla bla Glorious!” It’d be funny, I think – sort of like you were mad/not mad. Anyway, the inner voice, yes, keeps you balanced. A good write.
    VodkaWasMyMuse.wordpress.com / WordsFallFromMyEyes.wordpress.com

    • i think it is the cutest thing too. glorious? wow, i cannot imagine life being called glorious. but for sure that’d be interesting! i like your vodka url. pretty rad! 🙂 thanks for visiting!

  3. I feel what you mean. My inner voice is my best friend…always with me…never leaves…understands me best…don’t have to explain myself…having a friend exactly like my inner voice will be like a taste of sweet heaven

Leave a Reply

