Day 29: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or The Jamie Oliver All Day Marathon

I don’t know how to answer the question today because I was born way after the 1960’s.. or did I misunderstand the question?

Day 29 — My television is showing the same show on every channel. I really don’t mind watching ____________ (from the 1960′s) and I really love this show because…

Okay, so I don’t know anything from the 60’s, but in reality, I don’t watch a lot of TV. I enjoy ads more because of the cleverness of the marketers.

But if there is one thing that I can watch for so long and over and over, it has got to be cooking shows. I love Jamie Oliver, Sophie Dahl, and Ina Garten. My Man downloads episodes of their shows and I can really go on watching them for an entire day, even if I have already seen the episodes. I don’t mind.

Hmm… I think I love cooking shows so much because they remind me of home and comfort. Mother Goose is a phenomenal cook. Cooking shows have a very therapeutic effect on me. I love hearing the sound the knife makes when it runs down the board, the noise of a sizzling pan, and the creaking of an opening oven. Funny thing is, I cannot cook even to save my life. All I make is siomai or dumpling. But one day, I hope to put everything I’ve watched to good use! 🙂

Photo taken from here.

13 thoughts on “Day 29: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or The Jamie Oliver All Day Marathon

  1. Great choices on your faves…I’m sure you’ll gather some know how from your viewing pleasure. And if not…it’s still comfort food, like you said…it reminds you of home and comfort. 🙂

    • i have not tried cooking yet, but i guess the cooking shows are really helpful, if ever i’d decide. i love them because they make me feel warm and they take my mind off things.

  2. Sometimes ads are actually pretty good, so I see where you’re coming from. I don’t like cooking shows because I never have the ingredients xD I really think a lot of your posts just make me hungry :/

    • ads are very interesting and they let you in on how people behave. i think you should watch local cooking shows so ingredients are not hard to find, or you can look for substitutes if you can be bothered. sorry for making you hungry, but i do love talking about food as much as eating it!

  3. Pingback: DAY #5 & #6 Toilets and Cooking | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  4. I see them on nick on night when I can’t sleep and I had to Google mine to see if it was aired during the 60’s. I am glad it was. lol

  5. the good thing about tv here is that they show a lot of old shows. when i first got here, i ravenously watched all the very old shows that i never heard of.

  6. There was a cooking show in the 1960s – The Galloping Gourmet, and he I believe his name was Graham Kerr, would get soused during the programme, while he prepared meals. It was all quite amusing to a child. 🙂

Leave a Reply

