The Notebook Project: What Can Your 100 Pesos Buy?

What can your PHP 100 buy? It can get you a decent cup of coffee, a big bag of potato chips, or maybe pay for a couple of taxi rides. It can probably buy enough prepaid load for a week too, depending on your network.

But let me tell you something here… Spending your PHP 100 this way will not change the world. Let me give you the chance to change that fact with The Notebook Project.

Earlier, my Nan was telling me about her nephew and two nieces going back to school in June. She said she’d ask Mother Goose for some old school bags that the kids can use. When I was younger, I remember loving the back to school season because of all the new stuff I get but now I figured this is not the case with everyone and I want to help change that – with your help.

I know a blog friend who gathers pens from other blog friends to give to kids at her place and I figured I can do the same thing! But I want to give notebooks instead of pens. I enjoyed buying them when I was younger, and I still do now, in picking up new journals and planners. Do you think you can help me out here?

This is The Notebook Project. I really don’t know if anyone out there will show interest but if you are digging this, the catch is simple: buy 10 notebooks instead of buying a cup of coffee or whatever and send it to me so I can hand them over to the many kids in this place who need it most.There are notebooks as cheap as PHP 8 0r PHP 10 so why not try to do something awesome for others today?

I live in Bagac, Bataan and there are areas here where poverty can surely be helped by education. Most parents here are farmers and fishermen and the kids need all the help they can get. While I cannot give the kids bags of gold, I can surely give them more reason to go to school by giving them the notebooks they need, and if they study enough then one day, they can get their bags of gold for themselves. Sounds like a plan, right?

So I’m calling out to you – yes, you – to hear me out and give yourself a chance to do something great with your PHP 100 today. Buzz me if you are interested and I’d contact you via email for the mailing details. I am a bit short in time here because the idea just occurred to me and school is about to start in weeks so don’t stall and make the difference. Please share this project on your blogs too so more blog friends willing to help will know!

The Notebook Project does not take much but the rewards can be larger than any of us, so if you have ears, then listen, and more important, act! Many thanks! πŸ˜€

Photo taken from here.

45 thoughts on “The Notebook Project: What Can Your 100 Pesos Buy?

  1. Pingback: 10 Best Moments of 2012: When It’s Good, It’s Good « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  2. Pingback: Time After Time: 2012 Inventory So Far, So Good « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  3. Pingback: The Notebook Project: Many Thanks Part 4 « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  4. Pingback: The Notebook Project: Many Thanks Part 3 « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  5. Pingback: The Notebook Project: Many Thanks Part 2 « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  6. Pingback: 10 Most Beautiful Sounds In The World « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  7. Pingback: Which Fruit Are You: Fun Personality Test And Quiz « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  8. Pingback: The Notebook Project: Many Thanks Part 1 « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  9. Pingback: The Notebook Project | isparkleen

  10. I held the same project for the past two or so years, but suddenly, my time wouldn’t allow me anymore. But still, I joined another project called Aklat para sa SIKAT, which will, provide books to indigenous people’s kids in Lake Sebu.

    • that’s nice. there is actually a group of indigenous people around here too. maybe next time i can do something for them too!

  11. Pingback: Last Night At Chateau Marmont Book Review: No Bed Of Roses For Rock ‘N Roll « Prinsesa's Anatomy

    • thank you, lj. you are equally cool because you have a heart for these kids too. i answered the email already. looking forward! πŸ™‚

    • salamat jen! i forwarded the email to you. sana tumulong din yung mga kaibigan mo so we can provide for more kids. thank you! πŸ™‚

    • thank you hoshi, i smiled big with your opening line. πŸ™‚ you’re awesome. i sent the email already and more thanks for sharing!

  12. I’ll be sending mine along with Salbe’s. πŸ˜€ She reads your blog, nag mamaarte lang and she never comments. Haha.

    Email me πŸ™‚ Antagal ko na atang di nabuksan tong email ng account na to. Haha.

    • bakit, dahil parang mayaman ako? πŸ˜† salamat ha, nasend ko na yung email sa inyo. excited much na ako para sa mga bata. πŸ™‚

    • thank you pat. natawa ako sa for more details, parang ad talaga πŸ˜† i sent the email on your yahoo. i tried sending sa gmail you used to leave the comment but it did not go through. salamat ulit, looking forward! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

