Flavor Of The Month: Currently Obsessed With…

The lovely LMP posted the other day about her current obsessions. I thought I’d make the same post since my head is really in a limbo (state of oblivion) right now and I can’t think of anything to write about lest this litter box will be littered with dead flies.

Don’t worry, this will not be the end of me as I’ve had this kind of phase before; fingers crossed all will be well, at least that’s what I’m rooting for.ย So here you are, some of the flavors of the month on its last full show today:

SNACK: McCormick Herbed Parmesan Bread Spread – I found this in Yummy Eats 2012 food fair and apart from tasting lovely and silky for a commerncial product, the bread spread comes in a handy tube. I’m like, that rocks! I got My Man one to bring to his apartment in the Metro during the weekdays he works. Get yourself one too because its’ an excellent cure for the munchies, ๐Ÿ˜‰ trust me.

The veggie chicharon of Wabi Sabi also kicks ass! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m not big on veggie food but I’d gladly swap the salty, crackling, crispy pork rindย for this soy based one any day (Mr. Baker, if you’re there, I know you’d be proud of me on this one).

BOYFRIEND: I’ll marry Ashley Banjo, like right now. I can’t dance even to save my life but he’s so worth it.

MUSIC: Call Me Maybe! ๐Ÿ˜† The only reason I like it is the awesome kick in the music video. Check it out below. In terms of listening to music, it’s actually Autumn by Ben Rector.

BOOK:ย Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.

TV SHOW:ย Market Valuesย – This airs every weekday at 5PM. Actually, I’m not sure if it airs everyday. I just manage to catch it at this hour when I turn the TV on. It’s a travel show featuring Yshai Goran. He goes to markets of different countries to get a taste of the culture. I love it each time he talks about his Granny! Traveling is so fab. I’m totally hooked on Nat Geo adventure because of it. (Can’t wait to hop on that plane next week to Bohol!)

PS. I found this recipe for cornflake cookies and if you are big on the cereal, or you have kids who flip over it, this might be a great idea. I haven’t made it yet so maybe you can do so and tell me about it. Later everyone!

Photo taken from here.

4 thoughts on “Flavor Of The Month: Currently Obsessed With…

  1. Good gaaahd, Call Me Maybe was stuck in my head all day yesterday. I wouldn’t watch that music video again only that guy has a drool worthy face.

    I’m sure everything will be back to normal soon. ๐Ÿ˜€ And I’m still looking forward to that Best Tasting Siomai you sort of promised me ๐Ÿ˜†

    Last Menstrual Period.

    • it can really get stuck in your head. my sister sings it spontaneously too. if only i can send the siomai over the mail i would ๐Ÿ˜€ love the signature ๐Ÿ˜†

Leave a Reply

