Catch Me If You Can

How was the weekend everybody? Mine was not as promising as I hoped but it will have to do. Rains are pretty awful here, in yours? I was wondering whether the sky has ripped off last night since the downpour was as angry as the hormones of a teenager. I sleep alone and the howling of the wind bothered me a bit, but since I was so sore I fell asleep quite quickly, and by sore I mean getting beat up at the gym.

For some time I’ve been filling you in with books and food so I thought I’d crank up a quick personal post to you know, catch up a bit. It is always interesting, at least to me, to see how my blog friends are doing with their personal life, because really, I cheer for all of you like my own lovely friends despite the virtual setting. It is both helpful and harrowing, don’t you agree? πŸ˜€

So, what can I say about me that is not books and food? Hmm… this is tougher than what I expected. Well, I’m excited over the coming birthday of Don Domeng. He is turning 60, can you believe that? We are throwing a dinner party and it will cause a few tectonic plates to shift for sure. I’m making devil’s cupcake for the guests too. Right, I should move on to another topic before this becomes another food post…

Uhm… I’ve been speaking with some blog friends via email and it is cool. I talk to Dan and LJΒ about some stuff I am doing or how my day is up. I am honestly not good with small talk or personal posts, obviously, as how dismal this personal post is turning out, but exchanging emails is okay and quite fun. I wonder how I appear to them via email? Oh, if you want to buzz me, the rocketmail I use to leave comments on your blog is my address. Fire away, I don’t mind. πŸ™‚

What else can I say? God, this is pathetically showing how boring I am – apart from books and food there is nothing else apparently! Do you want to know anything about me? Actually, I am thinking of making this week a week of personal posts, if it can be helped, to catch up a bit. I don’t know really. Sorry for the random babbling, I’m just testing out how I’d do, and poorly, I must say. Hopefully I come up with something better tomorrow. Stay dry now!

Photo taken from hereΒ and here.

31 thoughts on “Catch Me If You Can

  1. Pingback: THE VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD…my award and my nominees « Chilledhoney's Blog

  2. I’ve been waiting for posts like this from you! Alam mo naman, chismosa ako, I find personal entries more interesting. πŸ˜†

    I added your rocketmail in my YM. Hopefully I was able to do that correctly, gamit ko kasi Yahoo Mail since I’m at the office. I’m able to IM using Yahoo Mail though.

    • you’ll get your fix this week. πŸ™‚ i’ll check it out later. hopefully it works. i’m technically retarded. πŸ˜†

  3. Be you, do what you like, and no worries over boring. Confidence!

    Me… volunteered Thursday, school Friday, volunteer training Saturday and Sunday, volunteering today, school tomorrow. Such is how my week flows. πŸ™‚

    • thank you, nelle. i will do as you suggested. that is a lot of volunteering. i really would want to do the same but the organization i want to volunteer is in the capital, quite far. but the time will come when i will finally get he chance to volunteer, i’m sure. you are schooling? how cool is that!

  4. Hey PM! anything you write here on your blog is I-N-T-E-R-E-S-T-I-N-G! I’m enjoying (not to mention, drooling!) reading your blog posts. They make me happy πŸ™‚ I envy you kasi you have time to really, sit down and type, type away. I wish I could do that do. (Ngayon lang nag-sink in sa akin puro music/emo lang ang laman ng blog ko ngayon, fail!) I hope to see you writing something like literature, fiction stories or poems maybe? hugs :))

    • you are a sweetheart, thank you. i noticed that too about your blog. i want to say my comments are finding it hard getting through for some reason. i have written some bits of short story and poetry here – if you can call them that – just type up on my search bar. i think i have two short stories and several poems, i’m not certain. i’m also glad i can do as i please and work on my blog quite well. hugs back at you πŸ™‚

      • Well, since I really don’t have time to blog about my bleaching life, the songs on my post are the ones explaining how my day, week or life has been. Oh goodness, I am so emo like that my gulay. But thank you though for you comments, don’t worry I’m doing fine all. I’ll just sing my pains away na lang muna.

        About the comments, don’t worry your comments naman are getting through my blog. But I’ll check again my cbox settings. I’ll also try siguro to change it, to disqus widget or something πŸ™‚

        • you know, i can’t sing my pains away, because hearing my voice, it creates more pain πŸ˜† i’m glad you have a medium to let out though and i hope you feel better soon. hugs.

  5. .. hi pm! i’m back from hibernation (from days off), hehe! sorry naman at ngayon lang nakadalaw, pero andai ko nakitang baked goodies on your previous posts. πŸ™‚

    • glad you have returned from the dead! i’ve damn missed you. i’ve been reading and baking a lot lately, actually it’s all i’ve been doing!

  6. good thing we are exchanging emails, thank you for replying,

    sometimes, hindi naman kailangang maging personal, pwede na yung mga ginagawa mo dati, like mga nakakatawang habits ni mang domeng, favorite punchline na narining mo kay mother goose or kelan kayo huling nagaway ng chicken pi

    maybe you can create your own story, something fiction like, hahaha

    • i can do that if i am not as dull as i have been lately πŸ˜† but thanks for reminding me. i have not been so keen at picking up those things lately. when i was younger i did write a lot of short stories and maybe one time i’d try my hand again. i think i am so eager at reading fiction right now that writing it has taken a back seat for the time being.

    • i like thursday and i don’t do music really. for now, i can’t edit my about page because i don’t process the information well and i suck at writing things like that, obviously.

      • hmmm.. how about posting one itsy bitsy thing about yourself when you end your posts? so that readers can get to know your other side… like you CAN dance, or something like that.. ehehehehe… and for a person who always post about food and books.. you sure are lazy… and i mean it in a sarcastic kind of way…

        • this made me realize why i enjoyed the 30 days of blogging honesty last april – it made me talk personal posts! as for the things i do, like i mentioned in the past post, i don’t do much. i do the things i do repeatedly and for extended periods then it lifts up, like a mania or something that i need to let out.

  7. hirap dito sa Manila, kagandahan lang walang pasok so less yung hirap pagdating sa sakay. iba pa rin kasi yung maulan na at may pasok.

    okay itong post mo a. so go and more power!

Leave a Reply

