Rock, Paper, Scissors: Paper, Rock, Scissors

This is going nowhere. You realize that?

No, I don’t. I’m not even listening.

Yes, you are. I can see it in your eyes. You know what I’m talking about.

I don’t know what you’re talking about.

For fuck’s sake! It’s like being on a treadmill: walking – running – but it leads nowhere.

I like that treadmill actually. It keeps my mind off things… Besides, how do you know this is going nowhere?

I don’t. But do you see it going somewhere? Look me in the eyes. I dare you.

It might go somewhere. I’m not sure and neither are you. 

Since when did you love uncertainty, tell me exactly.

Never. I’m just trying to make sense of something here. And you’re not helping, I’m telling you exactly.

This can break your heart, you know that. I just want to protect you, if anything. Fuck me if I’m wrong.

This will break my heart either way, I think. I don’t know. Maybe I’d just go with the flow and see where it goes. You might be right and you might be wrong. I won’t fuck you either way too. Can you be an even bigger ass than you already are? 

So you will still do it?

I don’t know.

Oh, I’m sure you will. It’s written all over your face.

For the love of fuck! First you tell me I should stop. Now you tell me I won’t. Honestly, you’re going to kill me before this thing does. Damn it.

Photo taken from here.

26 thoughts on “Rock, Paper, Scissors: Paper, Rock, Scissors

  1. Story of my life. 😆

    These past few days, I’ve been talking to myself before I go to sleep. I’ve been feeling like the decisions I made every single day were made for the sake of immediate gratification and I feel like I will somehow pay the price in the future. Pero kebs. Bahala na. As long as masaya ko ngayon wa ko ker. 😆

Leave a Reply

