WILTT #2: Let Your Soul Take You Where You Long To Be

Music’s eating a lot of my time these days, which is something new (and maybe interesting since I’m tone deaf). I don’t listen to a lot of artists though. Usually, I have several albums of the same artists on my iPhone, like California 37 and Save Me San Francisco from Train, or Overexposed and Songs About Jane from Maroon 5. I’m pretty lazy adding albums too so I don’t get very far. 😆 Most days, I just listen to the same things repeatedly; as potsquared put it, I’m a spontaneous repeater. But it’s all cool. This is my WILTT list for now. You can check out WILTT #1 here.

WHAT I LISTENED TO TODAY

1. Thousands of Pieces by Markii Stroem

2. Wasted Years by Maroon 5

3. Time After Time by Norah Jones

4. Save Me San Francisco by Train

5. The Scientist by Coldplay

6. Simple Girl by Zia Quizon

7. She Doesn’t Mind by Sean Paul

8. Paano by Kamikazee

9. I Got You by Train

10. You’ll Never Find Another Love Like Mine by Michael Buble (with Laura Pausini)

What’s on your current soundtrack? Also, I have a question, how much does music affect your mood? I find that some songs get me on a very easy going mood easily, like even if I don’t want to. Do you feel the same way sometimes?

Photo taken from here.

24 thoughts on “WILTT #2: Let Your Soul Take You Where You Long To Be

  1. Pingback: Mystery: The One That Got Away « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  2. Pingback: WILTT #3: This Song’s Dedicated To You « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  3. ako rin matagal ako makapag-update ng playlist and paulit-ulit lang talaga ang mga songs.

    yes nakakaapekto sa akin ng malaki music. may mga old and sad songs na ayoko pakinggan. in fact, yung iba na hindi naman talaga sad songs ay itinutruing ko lang sad songs kasi every time na napapakinggan ko parang may pinagdadaanan akong depression. hehehe

    through the years at kahit anong music gadget ang hawak ko… hindi mawawala sa list ko ang.
    1. that’s the way it is by celine dion
    2. let’s get loud – jlo
    3. man in the mirror – mj / aiza seguerra
    4. on my own – lea salongga / katie holmes (dawson’s creek)
    5. 214 – rivermaya
    6. breakaway – kelly clarkson
    7. just my imagination – gwyneth
    8. breathless – corrs
    9. halaga – parokya
    10. Constant Change – Jose Mari Chan

    marami pang iba pero yan mga yan ang naalala ko ngayon

    • ngayon john mayer mode ako hoshi, ang sexy ng boses nya 😀 depresyon? naisip ko mas madali yata tayo maghanay ng kanta sa depresyon kesa pag masaya.

  4. nakakakuha ako sa iyo ng mga bagong kanta.. salamat ng marami! hihihi… sa totoo lang, hindi na ako gaanong nakakapakinig ng mga bagong kanta… ang pinaka bago nga sa akin yung oppa gangnam style at ilang linggo ko pa lang din ito napakinggan.. *dance*

  5. ngayon ko lang nalaman yung tone deaf. :)) seryoso.

    at yung sagot sa tanong mo… im more of an rnb-pop-classic-rock-jazz genre. and it affects me quite a lot and easily especially pag naiintindihan ko yung lyrics, minsan kasi slang sila. at lalo na pag napapansin kong hindi na ako nakakapakinig ng music. 🙂 may times na ganon.

    • meaning ako pa lang ang tone deaf na taong kilala mo! 😆 i’m more of a lyrics person than the beat. most times i end up liking a song because of the lyrics rather than the melody.

      • hahah! ikaw ang unang tone deaf na kilala ko in real life… :)) unang encounter ko nun eh yun sa Way Back Into Love… 😆 akala ko kasi yung tone deaf is hindi makadisinguish ng tone 😆 yun pala, hindi makaappreciate ng music 😛 or hindi madaling makaappreciate 😆

        parehas kayo ng ate ko… ^^, but music won’t make any sense kung hindi maganda yung melody and lyrics 🙂 kundi, hindi music ang tawag dun… noise 😛

  6. My iTunes has playlists for what kind of mood I’m in. My disturbingly OC self takes care of that. Hahaha. Lately I’ve been listening to Taylor Swift’s newest album, Red. *insert shame here*

Leave a Reply

