Just A Trail Of Cookie Crumbs

girl with clock vintage

Hello everybody, you’re all doing good? I don’t have anything to say in mind really, just wasting space here, pretty much. πŸ˜† No, I felt like saying hi and wish you all a good week. My own is going crazy as my work caught up with me with a vengeance.

I can tell you that the past weeks have been fairly easy for me in case of work load but I guess shit has hit the fan and I’m all of a sudden swamped! It’s cool though. Work keeps me preoccupied and somehow keeps me sane so it’s a good thing.

Healthwise, I have yet to have an attack this week. πŸ˜† It sounds like i’m waiting for it, aren’t I? Well my pulmo is out of the country so I guess I’m just happy to be okay. My next schedule with her is next week. This will sound weird but I actually look forward to seeing her. She’s a very nice lady and she’s helping to get me better and I’m grateful for it even though my advances in getting healthy aren’t as satisfying as one would hope.

Oh I know what I’ll share with you. I told you I have been reading poetry right? Well last week, I came across this piece. You know what, I’m starting to feel inspired to get talking about why I’m in love with poetry in the same way I revel in prose. But first check out this lovely piece of writing:

book on leaves

After Love by Sarah Teasdale

There is no magic any more,
We meet as other people do,
You work no miracle for me
Nor I for you.

You were the wind and I the sea —
There is no splendor any more,
I have grown listless as the pool
Beside the shore.

But though the pool is safe from storm
And from the tide has found surcease,
It grows more bitter than the sea,
For all its peace.

Cool, right? I have not tried to write any more verses since the bad poetry weekend but I feel when you read stuff like this, you get inspired to get stuck in too so who knows, maybe we will have a sequel to the bad poetry weekend like the WILTT posts. Speaking of WILTT, I’m listening to a song called A Thousand Years by Christina Perri.

It’s off the Twilight sound track, which is being bashed on my Dracula book review btw. πŸ˜† Check the link out. Again, I enjoy the lyrics so, you know me, I’m pretty much raping the repeat button. I guess that’s all for now folks; more waffling coming soon. Have fun the rest of the week!

Photos taken from here.

47 thoughts on “Just A Trail Of Cookie Crumbs

  1. May time rin na nahilig ako sa pagbabasa ng poetry lalo na siguro noong high school kasi active ako noon sa balagtasan at declamation hahaha

    sarap lang din kasi bigkasin na matalinhaga at mabulaklak. hohoho

    • hello elaine πŸ™‚ thank you for the link. i’ll check them out. how are you? this week i’v been a responsible adult and did not enjoy it one bit. πŸ˜†

      • Check slam poetry videos by Sarah Kaye, Sierra Demulder, and Andrea Gibson. They’re AMAZING.

        I’m good. Today’s the start of my weekend (SUCK THAT, RESPONSIBLE ADULTHOOD) so I’m just lazing around, commenting on blogs haha!

        PS let’s boycott responsible adulthood! Maybe the universe will know who’s boss.

  2. I heard about her, or rather read, from the babbling of the character of the book, The Anthologist. Sara Teasdale, i mean. and A Thousand Years? that is an awesome sone. and when I heard the part2 of it… ahhhh. it’s even more beautiful.

    • i’m glad you have walked pass those days then. salamat. it’s crazy how much work i have on my plate and it’s quite overwhelming as the past weeks have been really slow!

      • I remembered, I also got very close with my assigned social worker, the one checking if I’m taking my bazillion pulmo-meds. Haha, she was nice too!~

        Wow, still, have an awesome work-filled day/week! πŸ˜€

        • social worker? what is a social worker for? yes, it’s kind of crazy. i think up until friday my work load will be pretty heavy. good luck then!

          • Well, I was under this government program called TB-DOTS where a social worker was assigned by the Pulmo to check if I am taking the right dosage or not. I had to take the meds for six o seven months, everyday. I think pulmo patients have a high tendency to skip and so, they assign an officer to remind you or scold you whenev you skip taking the meds. πŸ™‚

            Being loaded till Friday is another reason to be extra-excited for the weekend. πŸ™‚

            • wow so your case is more complicated than mine. i’m glad it’s over and done though and i hope you stay healthy and well as best as possible. yes, i guess so. i think i’m gong to watch a movie over the weekend with my babe so that should be fun. last weekend he got tortured for he went shopping with me and my sister. πŸ˜† poor guy!

              • Yep. I was diagnosed with Pulmonary Complex or TB. I am pretty much healthy now though I can’t have that normal breathing anymore due to my scarred lungs but other than that, I’m good. πŸ™‚ I pray you will be healthy too! I know that familiar feeling of regular visits to the doctor. Good thing your pulmo is nice. πŸ™‚

                Awww. Aint that sweet? I was actually looking for your “love” category where you talk about your guy but can’t seem to find it… Enjoy your movie date! ❀

                • it’s good you’re okay now. my friend had some trouble getting medical clearance to work abroad because of the same scarred lung. yes, she’s a very nice lady. she doesn’t charge me at all! so i go there bringing her cake all the time. thank you, if you want to know my good looking guy, the category is babe. πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

