Stop Lying With Sick Days, Call In Dead Instead

funny-pictures-cat-calls-in-dead-to-work

Hey everyone, I feel weird not updating my blog but I’m out again… You guessed it, been ill again. It’s crazy how much I’m getting sick and this one sucks more because I thought I’m starting to get back on my feet. I have colds at best and flu at worst. But I’ll live, don’t worry too much, if at all.

Some medications of mine are compromising my immune system and I got into a crowd over the weekend so I guess I caught a bug or something. Earlier, I told my boss I feel like shit. Way to start the morning, right?πŸ˜† But it’s worth it because I got the day off to rest. I should probably be in bed now instead of cat typing here but it’s what we all do when we’re ill right?

So I hope you are all doing better than me and are feeling healthier and stronger. Actually, this double sucks because I’m going to Boracay in a few weeks but I’m ill and if I don’t get better my doctor may not be so happy with me flying. Remember last time, the first thing I did once I returned is have a check in with her. The life I have, huh?

funny-pictures-sick-cat-drinks-soda

Oh hey, I have news. My culinary classes are getting structure! I got news yesterday and am pretty excited. It may be shit because I only have a week after I fly back from Boracay to find an apartment before classes start but I think I can handle that.

Truthfully, my doctor is not so keen with me going for my culinary classes as the lungful of flour and icing sugar will more likely trigger asthma attacks but I’m willing to suffer, I guess. She told me I should wear a mask while I study and work and I said yes, I will. Lie.πŸ˜†

Well, I guess that’s about it. I don’t have anything to say for now. Have a nice day everyone and don’t be stupid and get ill like me.

Photos from here.

28 thoughts on “Stop Lying With Sick Days, Call In Dead Instead

  1. PM!! pagaling ka ha?πŸ™‚ naku naku naku >.< kapag marami ka pa namang gagagawin, ang worst feeling ay yung weak at feeble. alagaan ang sariliπŸ˜€ get well soonest!πŸ˜€ ^^,

    • salamat, leeyo. today i feel better. i try to take care of myself, i really do. it’s just that when i’m stressed, i just break down – and i do tend to stress easily!πŸ˜† but i’m trying to take it easy. don’t worry too much.

  2. Aw feel better soon! I’m not feeling too good either today but it’s more of a stomach virus thing that will blow over soon.. Get lots of rest! And haha wearing a mask at work and school, who would! xD

    • what happened to your stomach, did you eat something wrong? thanks, i’m trying. yes, i won’t. people might think i have hiv.

  3. take care of yourself. but i’m sure the boracay sun and sea will cure you of whatever it is that’s ailing you. good luck on your culinary adventures.

Leave a Reply

