Bad Poetry Weekend #7: Nowhere

open window escape

I won’t be surprised if nobody missed Bad Poetry Weekend. It’s hard to miss something that doesn’t make sense, isn’t it? Anyway, allow me to ruin your weekend once more by posting a quick one here.

Mostly, the goal is to keep the lines moving. I don’t know but with the others, they feel quite tight. Whatever, I’m not even sure what I’m talking about. Maybe you can enlighten me.😆

Countdown To Nothing 

How long will you make me wait until you make up your mind?
How long do you think will I last waiting, dreading every waking moment asking,
“Is this the day you run away?”
There is a difference, did you know, with living in the moment and
Being in denial, cowering of tomorrow;
Toying with what you want dearly but secretly are most afraid of
Is going to cost you, did you know?
Tell me why you are depriving yourself of much more, tell me why
You are dragging me into a game you have already won, into a game
I have already lost.

Photo taken from here.

22 thoughts on “Bad Poetry Weekend #7: Nowhere

  1. Love that you’re doing this and I can SO relate to what this is saying. I still remember these days of uncertainty. Remember, nobody can drag you into a game that you didn’t want to play BUT you can decide to quit that game anytime you choose. 😉 Thanks for sharing your “bad poetry”… although I’m thinking your poetry is FAR from bad, sistah! lol

Leave a Reply

