My Reading Bone Might Be Broken

reading books and coffee

Remember Outlander? No? It doesn’t matter. Earlier, I have been asked, what is my current read. I answered The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. WRONG.

I finished that weeks ago, and to make matters worst, I only finished my current bedmate last night. Last night and it completely slipped out of my mind. WTF.

Quite early in the year, I have done well, reading three books, incredible ones at that: The Silver Linings Playbook, The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, and the correct answer to the above question, Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain.

I enjoyed reading these books and I’m quite puzzled why I haven’t written about them, why I’m not as enthusiastic about sharing my reading in general actually. Am I really becoming that lazy? Holy fuck.

Clearly, I don’t want a repeat of last year, having a significant back log in reviews – that’s just depressing. I don’t know, my reading bone might be broken, or something.

Somebody call a doctor.

 

8 thoughts on “My Reading Bone Might Be Broken

  1. Somehow I felt appeased that I am not alone. But I feel a pang of guilt inside. I haven’t read a single book this year. To think I promised myself to read 30 books for 2014. Holy horses!

    • i am reading but i am just lazy writing about them. i don’t have a goal for the number of books i want to read this year. i think i have come to a point where i know i will read a lot as it is a part of my lifestyle. i hope you get to start reading asap though.

Leave a Reply

