You Got To Be Fucking Kidding Me

you have to keep breaking your heart until it opens

Let me tell you something. I like Rumi. His poetry is cool and his words are beautiful. However, today I saw that quote above, supposedly from him, and all I can think of is he’s got to be fucking kidding.

Either Rumi knows his shit real good, or he’s totally insane.

Then later, I read this related quote from Hemingway, which says “The world breaks everyone and afterward, some are strong at the broken places.” Now that is not as alarming to me. I think Hemingway did good today.

2 thoughts on “You Got To Be Fucking Kidding Me

Leave a Reply

