WILTT #13: All I Here’s Blah Blah Blah

music quotes

Do you listen to songs in another language you don’t understand? Don Domeng always complains about the big K-Pop craze here saying it’s ridiculous how people patronize music without knowing what it’s saying.😆 I’ve got nothing against K-Pop but I’m not a fan, probably because I’m more of a lyric person, but I must admit I do listen to some Thai songs, after someone explains the lines to me that is.

In this list, I’ve included songs in Tagalog. They’re pretty cool, broken heart theme mostly. Give them a go if you can be bothered, pick one that speaks to your subconscious, and I’ll tell you what it says exactly. I imagine the exercise fun, some mystery for you, you know?

The one by Pink I found myself LSS throughout the day, maybe because the lyrics fascinate me so, hilarious. I even found myself asking is it really the case, hating someone so much and still staying because of true love? I reckon stupidity may be a possible reason too, don’t you agree?😆

music quotes

What I Listened to Today #13: All I Here’s Blah Blah Blah

1. Secrets by Alexa Woodward

2. Okay Lang Ako by Parokya ni Edgar

3. Pag Ayaw Mo Na by Yeng Constantino

4. Lips Of An Angel by Hinder

5. Limang Dipang Tao by Barbie’s Cradle

6. Sorry Song by Barbie Almalbis

7. Wag Kang Magtatanong by Yeng Constantino

8. Pagalis by Barbie Almalbis

9. Goodbye My Shadow by Barbie Almalbis

10. True Love by Pink

Photos taken from here and here.

8 thoughts on “WILTT #13: All I Here’s Blah Blah Blah

  1. i am lyric person too but sometimes I enjoy listening to songs with nice melody and beat even if the lyrics is so-so and even if I dont understand the lyrics hehe

    • i think there are still cds. the new album is pretty cool. this song, true love, is just something close to my heart. it’s fantastic!

  2. I go with the melody, always….. if the lyrics are good, then that’s better. Music = melody, lyrics are not important. . that’s why music is universal. All the classical musicians didn’t put lyrics in their music because what is important is the melody. Great melodies become timeless.

Leave a Reply

