Day 10: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or Why I’d Never Date Your Brother

Day 10 already, woohoo! πŸ˜€ Here, it was a very long holiday because after Easter is the celebration of Bataan Day – it’s historical stuff. But anyway, I’d like to say that I had to think long and hard about today’s question. It is not because it is hard, it is just that I am not the type to do something like it so I had to really squeeze my brain to have something to say!

Day 10 β€” The last time I snooped into something I wasn’t supposed to (like a medicine cabinet in a friend’s bathroom), I found…

This hardly qualifies as snooping but a few months ago, I was looking at my feed on Facebook and I was surprised to see my sister’s friend hitting on my other sister. It was very subtle, but I knew. I have the knack for these kinds of things (and I was right too).

What I do not like about it is that my sister who is friends with this person has no clue that this person is hitting on my other sister. Am I making sense? To illustrate: Sister A is the friend of this person and Sister B is the one being hit on. Sister A has no clue what is going on. Did this make it clear?

I hate it. I’m not anti friend and sibling relationship but I don’t appreciate it that someone is kept in the dark, particularly when you are supposed to be friends, that sucks. In my book that is a mortal sin because friends are friends who are supposed to be truthful, damn it.

Photo taken from here.

32 thoughts on “Day 10: 30 Days Of Blogging Honesty And One Dare Or Why I’d Never Date Your Brother

  1. And now the secret is out! (insert evil laughter) But I guess whoever that guy is wants to make it as a surprise or something, or worse he’s little mister torpe and doesn’t have the guts to show that he likes Sister B. (or am I making things worse here?)

  2. wow you can figure all that from fb? that’s amazing.. and also why i dont like fb too much, stalking on it has a ton of potential haha. or actually- your intuition is incredible.

  3. I don’t think I would keep this to myself. Even if I had to get a third party involved to let Sister A know what is going on unless their relationship is just friends.

    • nope, she does not fb much but she did find out. i told her and other sister did too so i guess happily ever after. fingers crossed πŸ˜†

  4. i agree, kahit ako ang nasa posisyon mo ganun din ang mararamdaman ko.

    ang tanging naiisip ko na rationale dyan ay baka nasabi na dati ni Sister A sa kanyang friend na ayaw nyang paligawan si Sister B. O kaya may secret silang kasunduan. pero kahit ano pa, it hurts ha.

  5. Wait so a male friend of Sister A is hitting on Sister B, and Sister A doesn’t know. But you, as Sister C, do? Am I right? Has Sister A ever expressed that she likes this person? As more than just a friend? Because then it would really suck, but otherwise I don’t think it’s a problem. It isn’t as though they’re secretly dating right? And if he’s hitting on her on a public FB page it isn’t as though he’s being untruthful about anything. If Sister A wanted to know or cared that much, she’d be able to see it the same way you did!

    • yes, i’m C. sister A did not express liking this person. i just felt it would be easier if the person simply stated to sister B that hey i like your sister than make it a surprise, you know? sister B would not see it on facebook like i did because she does not do facebook. idk this is really confusing for me too.

  6. OMG, you really are blogging daily πŸ™‚

    I don’t open cabinets in houses I go to, but I look at friend’s friends photos on facebook. I mean nothing of it, I just love photos.

Leave a Reply

