PM Kisses and Tells

Got tagged by philos.

This is the second tag write up ever for me, and the third in this month. The other one, which is actually the second I received, is from snglguy. I think that would require some very thoughtful thinking first before I manage to do that. But no worries, I’d still do it, it’s just that it takes uh, a lot of creativity, right snglguy?

This tag from philos deals with relationships, or should I say, the foundations of relationships. My neurotic sister Piapot will be the first person to tell you that I’m probably one of the poorest persons to be sociable on a mass basis but I can tell you I’m great when it comes to one-on-one or on a personal basis.

So let’s go on with this tag shall we?

PM kisses and tells.

1. When was your first kiss and where?

My first kiss was with a girl.

Okay, you can close your jaws that probably dropped somewhere in your chest. This kiss I was referring to happened when I was probably two years old, you know kids, and it was my birthday and the kiss was for a greeting, not in a million years the lesbian type.

I just saw it in an old picture and I concluded that if kisses that were not torrid in nature counts, then this one is my first.

LOL!

2. When was your first real relationship and how long did it last?

My first real relationship is with my man, we are still happily together now.

We’ve been a couple for almost five years, I think. Unlike other people, we don’t have an anniversary because our relationship blossomed from great friendship and everything fell into its place from there.

3. What age were you allowed to date?

It’s a shame but I never really asked permission from my parents.

4. What’s the craziest thing you did (for love) when you were a teenager?

Maybe it’s when my man and I became a couple without even knowing it! We were both sixteen then.

5. How long is your longest relationship and what’s the secret?

The longest is five years and counting, again with my man. I’m not sure if there really is a secret but for us, we just stuck it out with each other no matter what. We made mistakes but we learned from them, and we never stopped trying to learn new things from each other and trying to understand how each other ticks.

We just want to make each other happy, and I guess the best thing you can do is to just treasure that person everyday and as my man likes to say, “better and better everyday”.

6. How long did you date before you start to settle down?

Settle down as in got married? We are not yet married, we are both still in school.

Or if settle down here is like the span of time from courtship to being in a relationship, I can’t say because as I’ve said, we were friends and we just picked it up somewhere from there when we realized we share something more than great friendship.

7. How long did you know he was the ONE?

I actually have a post about this, Finding THE One.

8. Now at what age will you allow your kid(s) to date?

Maybe in college. I don’t really know because it seems that the behavior of children are changing and changing as time goes by. I think I’d let my man decide on that matter when it comes.

9. When it comes to your kids dating, will you be a cool parent or a strict parent?

My man and I have actually figured this out. He’d be the bad guy and I’d be the cool mom. Yey me!

10. What piece of advice can you give to your child when they start dating?

Go ask Daddy.

LOL!

AND YOU ARE NEXT Manilenya, Daphne, Madz, Kengkay, Piapot

18 thoughts on “PM Kisses and Tells

  1. #1 – aw, common now. Tell us the truth hehe šŸ™‚

    All the best to you in your relationship. May it blossom and become strong over the years – not impossible. Bon Jovi’s present wife is his high school sweetheart which is kinda unbelievable but true šŸ™‚

  2. kengkay,
    controversial kasi ang nature eh no? lol! sige aantayin ko ang kwento mo.

    abaniko,
    natatawa nga ako pag naiisip ko yan.

    chroneicon,
    hindi ko naisip na ihalintulad ito kay gladys reyes! lol.

    madel,
    wag kang mag-alala hi-tech na ngayon kaya madali ka ng mahahanap ni prince charming.

    piapot,
    kailangan pinapag isipan ang sagot no?

    daphne,
    sige aantayin ko ang sagot mo!

  3. tags are fun esp. when its like an old slum book, only this time its written online. I used to answer this when I was in my early teens but not in my early 30’s. feeling ko di na’ko cute!haha!

  4. 2. When was your first real relationship and how long did it last?

    My first real relationship is with my man, we are still happily together now.

    — WOW. Seriously, i need my knight in shining whatever, no peasants who walk by me and throw me off the cliff and some other jerks who obey the evil witch’s orders. ughhh. congratulations. me so envious (in the nicest way possible. haha.) keep that up. and pray for us out there waiting for that freakin’ knight who probably needs a map!

  5. wehheee, mahirap sagutin yang mga tanong mo. pwede bang ‘no comment’ o kaya read my lips ang sagot, hahaha. pagbalik ko galing sa bakasyon, sagutin ko yang tag mo, baka may magbigay sa akin dun ng first kiss, hahaha

  6. dimaks,
    now that’s a nice way to put it! i would’ve never thought about seeing that way. but i guess you’re right, parang ganun nga kami kung sino may topak magcocompensate yung isa. lol!

    atticus,
    sana sinabi mo ito ay kapote ng saging pamangkin ko. lol!

    philos,
    cheated? how come! lol! :-p

    snglguy,
    lol! must be a shocker! i’d do your tag tomorrow.

    roxy,
    thank you. imagine that 5 years, bonggang-bongga. lol!

  7. Another tag! It’s fun reading tags especially if it’s about relationships and dating šŸ™‚ Wow, 5 years and still going strong! I amazed. Happy for you and your “man” šŸ™‚ Cheers :*

  8. the toughest question i had to deal with came from a nine-year old girl : “Tita JJ, what’s a condom?”

    asus. nataranta ako.

    “do your homework!” lang ang naisagot ko. hay.

Leave a comment