Best Of 2011: The Year In A Jar

2011 was a great year in terms of experiences for me. I say it was pretty interesting with lots of new things learned, explored, and found. I wanted to share a handful of very memorable ones with you and hopefully you can come back with your most fruitful ones too.

Best food I’ve eaten: Saverde’s beef tapa (Php 75 per plate only!)

Best song I heard: The Air That I Breathe by Maroon 5

Best gadget I had: A Blackberry

Best book I read: The Shack by W.M Paul Young

Best adrenaline rush I had: On board the Edge Coaster at Crown Regency Hotel and Towers

Best place I visited: Iloilo City where I met my Granny and a handful of relatives

Best toy I got: A Puss ‘N Boots toy from My Man whose eyes grow big with a push button

Best purchase I made: Holy Cow?

Best show I’ve seen (any medium): Resort’s World Manila’s The Sound of Music starring Joanna Ampil and Audie Gemora (I think it is still showing until the end of the month, two thumbs up!)

Best skill I learned: Baking and making scrambled eggs (Yeah, don’t ask.)

Best food I baked: Toblerone cheesecake, Orange cupcakes and Cinnamon rolls (I can’t pick one :D)

Best thing I accomplished: Committed to saving money each month and not missing a week without attending church

Best experience I had: Just waking up every day happy and with a purpose

Ah… you see, I don’t think time flies by… me thinks time zooms past us like crazy. I sure feel accomplished this year (a lot of it has to do with the 10 things I’ve never done before task) and I am just glad everything turned out right. Don’t get me wrong, things are far from perfect but who needs perfect when you are already happy right?

Have the best New Year celebrations everyone! Let’s all dream big dreams this year and make them all come true! Cheers to another great adventure waiting to be told! 😀

26 thoughts on “Best Of 2011: The Year In A Jar

  1. Pingback: The Poetry Of Buttermilk Toast « Prinsesa's Anatomy

  2. Pingback: The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon Book Review: Ice Water On Your Face, Not Veins « Prinsesa's Anatomy

    • thanks jenna. i will put up the toblerone cheesecake recipe in a post soon. it’s pretty awesome and you’ll be surprised at how easy it is. looking forward to your new year post too. these posts are pretty cool because they leave a sense of pride and hope right? thumbs up for the new year. have a great one!

    • i have a thing for lists. :mrgreen: me thinks iloilo is an interesting place, batchoy rocks. toblerone cheesecake is the bomb, absolutely pleasure in a cake tin!

  3. This is wonderful: “Best experience I had: Just waking up every day happy and with a purpose”

    If only the world could feel that way.

    • yes, if only. but for now i guess we just have to make good of what we have. happy new year! i love your questions for a bookworm post. two thumbs up! 🙂

  4. parang masarap yung toblerone cheesecake, pwedeng patikim? 🙂

    happy new year PM! sana sa 2012 sumakay ka na ng roller coaster at makapag out of the country.

Leave a comment